2. +
Client
Independent clothing store in Kingston
Sister stores: Agent 99, Three Boutique
Business casual, trendy and modern clothing
Encourages couples to but together
Major goal to increase foot traffic
especially between Monday-Wednesday
3. +
Target Market
Targets young graduates and working professionals
(secondary: students)
Those in need of business casual attire
Men and women
Couples who reside in Kingston and perhaps live in the
downtown area
Our campaign was targeting SLC Alumni
Acquired list through Lindsey Fair
4. +
Big Idea
Target young professionals who would be easy to directly
communicate to through email
Personal and empathy approach
Teaming up with local independent restaurants to donate a
„prize‟ for the shoppers
Offer discounted price and present the offer as “A night out on
Blueprint”
Offer could only be redeemed between Mon-Wed
5. +
Message
Overall message was “ IMC Students and Blueprint are
teaming up to help you, St.Lawrence Alumni to dress up, lose
the stress and take a night out on us‟
Offer was a coupon to receive 15% off one perchance and be
entered to win a gift certificate to The Grizzly Grill or Kingston
Brew Pub if you came to Blueprint between Monday and
Wednesday
We chose the empathetic approach to be on their side and not
force a coupon at them
We wanted the target to relax and feel helped
6. +
Channel
Email was the most effective way to reach the target
Knowing the behaviour of the target, it was likely that they have
a computer as well as a smartphone and maybe even a work
computer, this gives us more chances for them to receive and
read the email
The subject line read” a treat for you” so that it is just a teaser
of what the email could be, intriguing them to open it
Mailchimp was an effective tool that could assist us in
scheduling and tracking the email
8. +
Creative
It was essential to display what the offer is
The image gives an idea of a night out on a date and puts the
idea in the readers mind
Included is all components of the message to effectively
communicate
Bold and bright colours attracts the eye and direct links make it
easy to redeem the offer
9. +
Results
We estimated:
Estimated 3% return rate of 25 = 1 person
Gross profit= Jeans/Shirt combo, roughly $115.
Lost opportunity 15% = 17.25+ Campaign Expenses ($0) = $17.25
Offer generated revenue ($97.75) – Total Campaign Expenses
($17.25) = $80.50
LTV
Sales per year per customer x churn rate= average sales: 2x5= 10
Average sales x average sale value= lifetime revenue potential:
10x115= 1150
Lifetime revenue potential + CPS = LTV of customer:
1150+0=1150
LTV of customer x # of customers that redeemed offer: 1150x0=0
10. +
Analysis
The campaign was free and easy to do or tweak if need be
The target was definitely interested as 40% opened the
email, 1 person printed the coupon but no redemptions
Face to face communication is the most effective but we tried to
communicate the message in the most clear and concise way.
The one person who printed forgot that he had the coupon, this
could tell us that perhaps it wasn‟t an overall strong message
Next time, more recipients would give us more results