11. AdWords reach and help tools Ads appear: Searchs Content network + image ads Socialmedia - Facebook, forums Tools: AdSense, AdPlanner Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing
12. Lets try out Go to: google.com/adwords Login: aw.koolitus1@gmail.com Password: adwords123 Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing
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14. Creating campaigns Structuring: - By target audiences, products, sales, budgets, special promotions... Placements: - Always test possible sites abilities to offer your ads Ideas: check traffic sources in Analytics Target audiences concentration - When using specific placements you can get better usage statistics and price controll Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing
15. How do determine keywords Suggestions: - Use more phrases - Try do capture queries as specific as possible - Always use also ‘exact’ keywords - Using negative keywords can have good results Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing Broad hansapanga majandusaasta aruanne Phrase “ hansapanga majandusaasta aruanne” Exact [hansapanga majandusaasta aruanne] Negative -hansapanga majandusaasta aruanne
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23. Setting your price Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing Ad no CPC Bid Quality Score Rank # Position actual CPC 1 0,40 18 0,40 x 18 = 7,2 1 0,37 2 0,65 10 0,65 x 10 = 6,5 2 0,39 3 0,25 15 0,25 x 15 = 3,8 3 0,01
24. Determing Quality Score Relevancy Home page loading speed Homepage accordance to set rules - no pop-ups allowed - no redirects Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing
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28. Low CTR? What is bad CTR? - High volume of impressions and low no. Of clicks 1. Are Ads shown? 2. What is your quality score? 3. Are keywords working? - assign negative keywords - delete non-performing keywords - use phrases 4. How is competition – wher Ads appear? Even with good CTR track your ‘bounce rate’ NOTE: Pay attention to your account, visit often! Innovative Internet Marketing TM Internet Marketing