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Programmatic Manual and MMP High Impact 10 Formats
CONTENTS
01 |What is Digital Advertising & Programmatic?
02 |The Programmatic Ecosystem
04 | Basic Formulas forOnline
Advertising
03 | Definition ofTerms
06 | IAB Ad Formats
05 | How does Programmatic work?
07 | Interesting articles &Videos about Programmatic
01 |What is Digital Advertising & Programmatic?
DIGITAL ADVERTISING
is the use of Internet technologies to deliver advertisements to consumers. It includes
advertisements and messages delivered through email, social media websites, search engines
and banner ads on mobile or desktop.
PROGRAMMATIC
is the use of software to automate the buying, placement, and optimization of advertising.
02 |The Programmatic Ecosystem
Brands/ad
units buyer
Trading Desks
Where buy and sell of
ad units happen
Ad units
seller
Represents advertiser / buyer’s
side
Represents seller / publisher’s
Connects
advertisers to
web sites that
want to host
advertisement
s

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Ppc P.P
Ppc P.PPpc P.P
Ppc P.P

Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising began in the late 1990s and allows advertisers to bid on keyword placements to display ads. Google introduced its AdWords system in 2000, allowing text ads on its search engine. Advertisers determine cost-per-click either through flat rates agreed upon with publishers, or by bidding in auctions hosted by publishers or networks against other advertisers. In bid-based models, the highest bidder wins placement, paying slightly more than the next highest bid.

providers&ampcompany informationhistorytypes
Affiliate marketing
Affiliate marketingAffiliate marketing
Affiliate marketing

Affiliate marketing involves advertisers compensating publishers when visitors or customers are generated from advertisements on the publisher's website. Advertisers provide products or services while publishers promote them, receiving a commission for each resulting consumer action like a purchase. There are various types of affiliate networks including comparison engines, blogs, social media, and coupon/deal sites. Publishers benefit from low costs and global opportunities, while advertisers gain extra traffic, exposure, and sales leads at low operational expenses.

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Ad media media_kit_2013
Ad media media_kit_2013Ad media media_kit_2013
Ad media media_kit_2013

AdMedia is a digital marketing company that offers cross-channel advertising solutions through their marketing platform. They generate millions of actions per day by targeting ads through social media, games, display, email, mobile, search and video. Their network receives over 100 million impressions per day and delivers billions of local and national searches per month. They provide benefits like zero management fees, dedicated account representatives, and real-time reporting to help advertisers reach their goals through awareness, lead generation, conversion, and remarketing across multiple channels.

#admedia
03 | Definition ofTerms
REAL TIME
BIDDING
RTB is the buying and selling of ad impressions which is done in an auction that occurs in the time it takes your webpage to
load.
PRIVATE MARKET PLACES
PMP is an invite only marketplace where the inventory of premium publishers is offered to a selected group of advertisers.
DEMAND-SIDE
PLATFORM
DSP is the platform that powers programmatic advertising from the advertiser’s side. It enables advertisers to purchase
display ad inventory via RTB exchanges.
SUPPLY-SIDE PLATFORM
SSP is the platform that publishers use to organize, manage and control their digital ad inventory and maximize revenue from
digital media.
03 | Definition ofTerms
DATA MANAGEMENT PLATFORM
A platform for collecting, organizing, and managing data, which enables the creation of custom audiences based on first- and
third-party data. DMPs are used to target campaigns to these audiences, deliver reporting, and gain insight about the
audiences of specific websites/creative/email/media.
AD
SERVER
A software that stores data about advertising content and delivers ads to websites and applications. In addition to this, an ad
server may also track ad views and clicks and target ads based on pre-defined criteria.
MEDIA
AGENCY
Advises companies on how and where to advertise, and on how to present a positive picture of themselves to the public.
Primary services include advertising, public relations and other forms of media management.
TRADING
DESKS
Are centralized management platforms used by ad agencies that specialize in programmatic media and audience buying.
They are typically layered on top of a DSP or other audience buying technologies.
04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CTR is the ratio of clicks an ad receives to the number of times it has been displayed. It is
calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions of a particular ad and
multiplying the result with 100.
Formula: CTR = (Number of clicks / Number of impressions)X 100
Example: In a campaign, your ad was displayed 2000 times and received 50 clicks to the landing
page. The CTR is (50 / 2000) X 100 = 2.5% which is very good. The higher the CTR, the more
successful is the campaign.
CLICK
THROUGH RATE
04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CPM - Cost per Mille or Cost perThousand Impressions
CPM is the cost for every thousand impressions the ad has been displayed.
Formula: (Cost to an Advertiser / Impressions ) X 1000
Example: The advertiser is spending US$30.00 on the campaign of 3500 impressions. The cost for
a thousand impressions would be (30 / 3500) X 1000 = US$ 8.57.
COST PER MILLE

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04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CPC refers to the price for each click in CPC campaigns. The advertiser has to pay for each click
instead of impression, meaning that no matter how many times an ad is viewed by its audience,
the advertiser will have to pay only when the user clicked on the ad.
Formula: CPC = total cost to an advertiser / total number of clicks
Example: Let's say the ad gets two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, for a total cost
is $0.60. You'd divide $0.60 (your total cost) by 2 (your total number of clicks) to get an average
CPC of $0.30.
COST PER CLICK
04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CR is the ratio of conversions created by an ad on to the number of clicks the ad generated.
Formula: CR = ( Number of Conversions / Number of Clicks ) X 100
Example: Let’s assume that ABC company sells shoes through an e-shop. It ran an ad campaign
and the ad received 250 clicks. The advertising was happy seeing the CTR. But much to his
surprise, the number of conversion on the website was only 1 meaning that only 1 product was
sold throughout the time the ad was live.The conversion rate is (10 / 250) X 100 = 0.4%.
CONVERSION
RATE
04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CPA (Cost Per Action or Acquisition) is calculated by dividing the cost to an advertiser by the
number of actions taken. Another way to calculate CPA is dividing the cost to an advertiser by the
number of impressions, then dividing the result by the click through rate and finally dividing the
result by the conversion rate.
Formula:
CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / Number of Conversion
CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / (Number of impressionX CTR X CR)
COST PER
ACQUISITION
04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
CPL is very similar to CPA with the exception of the goal of the campaign. In fact CPL is one type
of CPA as conversion of a visitor into a lead is one kind of action being taken on the website.
Formula: CPL = Cost to the Advertiser / Number of Leads generated from the ad
COST PER
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04 | Basic Formula of Advertising
Viewability is an online advertising metric that aims to track only impressions that have actually
been seen by users. If an ad is loaded at the bottom of a webpage but a user doesn’t scroll down
to see it, that impression would not be deemed viewable.
Requirement for an impression to be considered asViewable Impression:
Pixel Requirement: Minimum 50% pixels of the ad must be visible in viewable space of the
browser.
Time Requirement: the ad must be visible in the browser for a minimum time on one continuous
second, post ad render.
Formula: Viewability Rate = (total viewable ad impressions/total ad impressions) x 100
VIEWABILIT
Y
05 | How does Programmatic work?
• A user visits a web page that has available ad space (inventory).
• The browser sends information about the ad space and the user to SSP.
• The SSP sends this information to the ad exchange (bid request).
• At the ad exchange these bid requests are compared against the information sent by DSPs looking for ads with particular criteria.
• Once there is a match between a bid request sent by SSP and the ad information provided by DSP, a bid response is sent from
the ad exchange.
• The winning bidder then serves an ad in the user’s browser.
• All of this happens within 100ms, before you can even blink.
06 | IAB Formats
IAB is an organization that develops advertising
industry standards, conducts research, and
provides legal support for online advertising
industry.
INTERNATIONAL ADVERTISING
BUREAU
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MMP - TEST

  • 1. MENA MarketPlace Programmatic Manual and MMP High Impact 10 Formats
  • 2. CONTENTS 01 |What is Digital Advertising & Programmatic? 02 |The Programmatic Ecosystem 04 | Basic Formulas forOnline Advertising 03 | Definition ofTerms 06 | IAB Ad Formats 05 | How does Programmatic work? 07 | Interesting articles &Videos about Programmatic
  • 3. 01 |What is Digital Advertising & Programmatic? DIGITAL ADVERTISING is the use of Internet technologies to deliver advertisements to consumers. It includes advertisements and messages delivered through email, social media websites, search engines and banner ads on mobile or desktop. PROGRAMMATIC is the use of software to automate the buying, placement, and optimization of advertising.
  • 4. 02 |The Programmatic Ecosystem Brands/ad units buyer Trading Desks Where buy and sell of ad units happen Ad units seller Represents advertiser / buyer’s side Represents seller / publisher’s Connects advertisers to web sites that want to host advertisement s
  • 5. 03 | Definition ofTerms REAL TIME BIDDING RTB is the buying and selling of ad impressions which is done in an auction that occurs in the time it takes your webpage to load. PRIVATE MARKET PLACES PMP is an invite only marketplace where the inventory of premium publishers is offered to a selected group of advertisers. DEMAND-SIDE PLATFORM DSP is the platform that powers programmatic advertising from the advertiser’s side. It enables advertisers to purchase display ad inventory via RTB exchanges. SUPPLY-SIDE PLATFORM SSP is the platform that publishers use to organize, manage and control their digital ad inventory and maximize revenue from digital media.
  • 6. 03 | Definition ofTerms DATA MANAGEMENT PLATFORM A platform for collecting, organizing, and managing data, which enables the creation of custom audiences based on first- and third-party data. DMPs are used to target campaigns to these audiences, deliver reporting, and gain insight about the audiences of specific websites/creative/email/media. AD SERVER A software that stores data about advertising content and delivers ads to websites and applications. In addition to this, an ad server may also track ad views and clicks and target ads based on pre-defined criteria. MEDIA AGENCY Advises companies on how and where to advertise, and on how to present a positive picture of themselves to the public. Primary services include advertising, public relations and other forms of media management. TRADING DESKS Are centralized management platforms used by ad agencies that specialize in programmatic media and audience buying. They are typically layered on top of a DSP or other audience buying technologies.
  • 7. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CTR is the ratio of clicks an ad receives to the number of times it has been displayed. It is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions of a particular ad and multiplying the result with 100. Formula: CTR = (Number of clicks / Number of impressions)X 100 Example: In a campaign, your ad was displayed 2000 times and received 50 clicks to the landing page. The CTR is (50 / 2000) X 100 = 2.5% which is very good. The higher the CTR, the more successful is the campaign. CLICK THROUGH RATE
  • 8. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CPM - Cost per Mille or Cost perThousand Impressions CPM is the cost for every thousand impressions the ad has been displayed. Formula: (Cost to an Advertiser / Impressions ) X 1000 Example: The advertiser is spending US$30.00 on the campaign of 3500 impressions. The cost for a thousand impressions would be (30 / 3500) X 1000 = US$ 8.57. COST PER MILLE
  • 9. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CPC refers to the price for each click in CPC campaigns. The advertiser has to pay for each click instead of impression, meaning that no matter how many times an ad is viewed by its audience, the advertiser will have to pay only when the user clicked on the ad. Formula: CPC = total cost to an advertiser / total number of clicks Example: Let's say the ad gets two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, for a total cost is $0.60. You'd divide $0.60 (your total cost) by 2 (your total number of clicks) to get an average CPC of $0.30. COST PER CLICK
  • 10. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CR is the ratio of conversions created by an ad on to the number of clicks the ad generated. Formula: CR = ( Number of Conversions / Number of Clicks ) X 100 Example: Let’s assume that ABC company sells shoes through an e-shop. It ran an ad campaign and the ad received 250 clicks. The advertising was happy seeing the CTR. But much to his surprise, the number of conversion on the website was only 1 meaning that only 1 product was sold throughout the time the ad was live.The conversion rate is (10 / 250) X 100 = 0.4%. CONVERSION RATE
  • 11. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CPA (Cost Per Action or Acquisition) is calculated by dividing the cost to an advertiser by the number of actions taken. Another way to calculate CPA is dividing the cost to an advertiser by the number of impressions, then dividing the result by the click through rate and finally dividing the result by the conversion rate. Formula: CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / Number of Conversion CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / (Number of impressionX CTR X CR) COST PER ACQUISITION
  • 12. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising CPL is very similar to CPA with the exception of the goal of the campaign. In fact CPL is one type of CPA as conversion of a visitor into a lead is one kind of action being taken on the website. Formula: CPL = Cost to the Advertiser / Number of Leads generated from the ad COST PER LEAD
  • 13. 04 | Basic Formula of Advertising Viewability is an online advertising metric that aims to track only impressions that have actually been seen by users. If an ad is loaded at the bottom of a webpage but a user doesn’t scroll down to see it, that impression would not be deemed viewable. Requirement for an impression to be considered asViewable Impression: Pixel Requirement: Minimum 50% pixels of the ad must be visible in viewable space of the browser. Time Requirement: the ad must be visible in the browser for a minimum time on one continuous second, post ad render. Formula: Viewability Rate = (total viewable ad impressions/total ad impressions) x 100 VIEWABILIT Y
  • 14. 05 | How does Programmatic work? • A user visits a web page that has available ad space (inventory). • The browser sends information about the ad space and the user to SSP. • The SSP sends this information to the ad exchange (bid request). • At the ad exchange these bid requests are compared against the information sent by DSPs looking for ads with particular criteria. • Once there is a match between a bid request sent by SSP and the ad information provided by DSP, a bid response is sent from the ad exchange. • The winning bidder then serves an ad in the user’s browser. • All of this happens within 100ms, before you can even blink.
  • 15. 06 | IAB Formats IAB is an organization that develops advertising industry standards, conducts research, and provides legal support for online advertising industry. INTERNATIONAL ADVERTISING BUREAU
  • 16. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Desktop Wide Skyscraper 160 x 600 Large Leaderboard 970 x 90
  • 17. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Desktop Medium Rectangle 300 x 250
  • 18. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Desktop Half Page 300 x 600
  • 19. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Desktop Leaderboard 728 x 900
  • 20. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Desktop Billboard 970 x 250
  • 21. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Mobile Interstitial 320 x 480
  • 22. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Mobile Rectangle 300 x 100
  • 23. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Mobile Middle Page Unit 300 x 250
  • 24. 06 | Most Commonly Used Ad Units - Mobile Mobile Banner 1 320 x 50
  • 25. AGENCIES TRADING DESKS DSPs AD EXCHANGES SSPs Leading DSPs, SSPs,TDs and Ad exchanges
  • 28. 07 | Interesting Articles andVideos about Programmatic Understanding Programmatic DigitalAdvertising - IAB Digital Simplified How an Ad is Served with RealTime Bidding (RTB) - IAB Digital Simplified ARTICLE S VIDEOS 10ThingsYou need to Know about Programmatic Define it.What is Programmatic Buying? Programmatic Advertising and Media Buying What is Programmatic Marketing, Buying and Advertising? WTF is a data management platform? The difference between first, second, and third party data and how to use them
  • 31. BVLGARI LIQUID SKIN + LIGHTBOX FORMATS
  • 35. LIGHTBOX FORMAT SPECIFICATIONS • Size: 720 x 480 or 970 x 500 pixels • File type: png, gif, jpg, html5 • Max. Initial File Size: 200KB • Max. polite down. : 1MB
  • 36. SPECIAL EXECUTION – Marc Jacobs LIQUID SKIN + LIGHTBOX FORMATS
  • 38. FLOOR AD FORMAT SPECIFICATIONS • Size: 100% • File type: Html5 (Max. 1MB) • Max. Collapsed Height: 90px • Max. Expanded Height: 400px
  • 39. BILLBOARD PUSH UP & PUSH DOWN FORMAT SPECIFICATIONS • Size: 970 x 250px • File Type: png, gif, jpg, html5 • Max. Initial File Size: 200KB • Max. polite down. : 1MB WATCH PREVIEW
  • 40. PUSH-DOWNVIDEO FORMAT WATCH PREVIEW SPECIFICATIONS Size: 720 pixels Aspect Ratio: 4:3 (advised) or 16:9 Supported Standard: VAST &VPAID JavaScript Max. Initial File Size: 2 MB per 10 sec Max.Video Length: 30 sec Bitrate: 1500
  • 42. SIDE AD FORMAT SPECIFICATIONS Size: 300 x 600 pixels File Type: png, gif, jpg, html5 Max. Initial File Size: 200 KB Max. Polite Down.: 1 MB
  • 43. MOBILE SLIDING DOOR FORMAT SPECIFICATIONS Size: 300 x 600 pixels File Type: png, gif, jpg, html5 Max. Initial File Size: 10 KB Max. Polite Down: 600 KB
  • 44. MOBILE INTERSCROLLER FULL PAGE SPECIFICATIONS Size: 300 x 600 pixels File Type: png, gif, jpg, html5 Max. Initial File Size: 10 KB Max. Polite Down: 600 KB HALF PAGE SPECIFICATIONS Size: 320 x 480 or 300 x 250 pixels File Type: png, gif, jpg, html5 Max. Initial File Size: 150 KB Max. Polite Down: 600 KB
  • 45. MOBILE CUSTOM EXECUTIONS: CHANELWEB APP
  • 47. MOBILE SPECIAL FEATURES VIBRATION EFFECT* The mobile phone will actually vibrate when specific words appear in the video. Scan the QR Code below to go through the experience. *Only available on Android PARALAX EFFECT When the user rotates the mobile phone, the leaves in the background move. Scan the QR Code below to go through the experience.
  • 48. THANK YOU CONNECT WITH ONE OF OUR PROFESSIONALS TODAY AND LEVERAGE YOUR BUSINESS WITH MMP. YOU CAN REACH US ON THE BELOW. Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Fortune Executive Tower, Office 1901, Dubai, UAE E. info@menamarketplace.com | T. +971 4 5148554 | F. +971 4 5148551 | SKYPE confdubai P.O. Box: 337189 Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Fortune Executive Tower, Custer T, Office 1901 menamarketplace.com @MenaMarketPlace