Contenu connexe


Super junior

  1. Hanifa Khaira Ummami IX-7
  2. Introduction Super Junior (슈퍼주니어) is a popular Korean Boyband under the SM Entertainment label and production agency. Super Junior is one of the most popular Korean Boyband besides Tohoshinki and FT Island. They debuted in 2005 with the single “TWINS (Knock Out)” as a twelve member group but added a thirteenth in May of 2006 with the release of their single U. As of September 2011, eight members are currently active, due to Han Geng's lawsuit with S.M. Entertainment which led to him leaving the group, Heechul and Kangin's temporary leave of absence for mandatory military service, Siwon's filming for his upcoming drama Poseidon and Kibum's pursuit of an acting career. However, the other members have insisted that all four (Heechul, Kangin, Kibum and Han Geng) are still part of the group, despite mentioning that they are saddened by Han Geng's departure from the
  3. Members
  4. Debute And History Since the late 1990s, Korean talent agency and record label SM Entertainment has been holding annual auditions to scout new talents that complemented the success of pop groups H.O.T, S.E.S, and Shinhwa, all of which were created by SM founder Lee Soo-Man in the mid 1990s. Leeteuk and Eunhyuk were the first two members of the group to be recruited in 2000 under SM’s Starlight Casting System in Seoul. In 2001, the company held their first overseas casting auditions and discovered Han Geng in Beijing, who was chosen among three thousand applicants. That same year, Yesung was discovered under Seoul’s casting system. Sungmin and Donghae were also selected to be trainees after their appearance in a SM-sponsored contest. In 2002, Heechul and Kangin was recruited along with Kibum, who was discovered in Los Angeles. Siwon was casted in 2003 and Ryeowook in 2004, in which the latter was discovered through the Chinchin Youth Festival singing competition. In 2005, Shindong was selected. And the last, Kyuhyun was selected in 2006.
  5. Super Junior Sub Unit Super Junior-K.R.Y Super Junior-K.R.Y, established in November 2006, is a trio formed by Kyuhyun, Ryeowook, and Yesung. The company discovered that these three members developed a particular personal and subsequent fan-base that was separate from the rest of the group, and how they also had similar musical qualities
  6. Super Junior T Super Junior-T (Trot) is the second official sub-unit of Korean boy band Super Junior. Super Junior-T contains six Super Junior’s members, Leeteuk (the leader), Heechul, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk. Super Junior-T has released only one single in the short span of their career before they were announced to be on hiatus in 2008. The single “Rokuko” was Korea’s sixteenth best-selling record and the number one best-selling single of 2007, according to the Music Industry Association of Korea. In November 2008, the subgroup returned with a debut in the Japanese music industry, releasing the Japanese version of “Rokuko.”
  7. Super Junior M Super Junior-M, often referred to as SJ-M, is the third official sub-unit of Korean boy band Super Junior. They are the first international music group in the Chinese music industry to have members of both Chinese and Korean descent, and also the first group produced by Korea’s CT (Culture Technology) organization, created through a comprehensive localization strategy. Super Junior-M consists of Super Junior’s member’s Han Geng (the leader), Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kyuhyun, and two non-Super Junior members, Henry and Zhou Mi.
  8. Super Junior Happy Super Junior-Happy (Korean: 슈퍼주니어-해피), sometimes referred to as SJ-Happy or SuJu-Happy (Korean: 슈주-해피), is the fourth official sub- unit of Korean boy band Super Junior. Super Junior-Happy contains six Super Junior’s members, Leeteuk (the leader), Yesung, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk.
  9. E.L.F E.L.F. is the acronym for EVERLASTING FRIENDS the name of the fans club of the largest and famous boy band in the world SUPER JUNIOR. The fans club was formed on June 2, 2006.
  10. Thank You For Your Attention