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Paola Leon
Marketing Plan
Electric Dream Boutique
Making Marketing Dreams Come True
Table of Contents
I.EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
II.MARKET RESEARCH
III.STRATEGY
IV.BUDGETING
V.EXECUTION CALENDAR
VI.ANALYTICS
I. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
Overview of Company:
Electric Dream Boutique is a fashionable clothing and accessories retailer based in Denver, CO.
The boutique began running its engine in 2016 and is based in a pink truck named Beatrice. The
boutique is solely run by its owner Adrienne Scott-Trask. Its unique aesthetic has won the hearts
of 12.7K followers on Instagram. As a “one-woman’s show”, Adrienne runs all the operational
and sales related tasks of the boutique. Her aspirations for her boutique are to fulfill her customer’s
fashion needs targeted to “Free Sprits, Lovers, Travel Junkies, and Boss Babes.”
Adrienne Scott-Trask
(Electric Dream Boutique Owner)
Key mission: Provide fashionable and affordable items for women through a unique experience
Industry: Fashionable Clothing/Fashion Accessories
Key Product Offered: Women’s clothing and fashion accessories
History and Revenue Projections: Volume from January-April differs greatly from June-
December. Also, weather is a serious factor in sales as well.
Company Value Proposition: For Wild and Wandering women who need fashionable items in
their closet, Electric Dream Boutique is a fashion retailer that provides unique yet affordable
pieces. Unlike other boutiques, we are based in a pink truck named Beatrice for a mobile fashion
experience.
Performance/Revenue goals: Increase Total Revenue to $200,000 by the end of December 2020
Goal and Objectives: Revamp current website to allow online sales and partner with influencers.
KPIs: Track number of online sales through website, calculate CTR, track influencer promo codes
used, and track number of conversions through website.
Campaign Completion Time Frame: Plan completed by June 2020
II. MARKET RESEARCH
S.W.O.T Analysis
Strengths:
• The boutique is on a truck and has the flexibility to go to any location and move when
necessary.
• Clothing is affordable for target audience
• High quality clothing
• Unique shopping experience by shopping in a truck instead of a regular store location or
mall which customers dread
• Owner and entrepreneur, Adrienne, is an experienced buyer and finds amazing clothing
pieces that women love
• More chances to find “gem pieces” quickly instead of looking through racks of clothing
Weaknesses:
• Website is under construction
• Trouble with truck inventory
• Customers are not able to purchase online
• No partnerships with influencers
Opportunities:
• Stronger brand awareness through Instagram
• Partner with influencers
• Revamp website to enable online shopping
• Availability of common clothing pieces in order to expand target audience
Threats:
• Trying to gain a permanent truck permit with the city of Denver
• City restrictions with truck parking
• Weather conditions (snowstorms, rain) will make customer less likely to shop in a truck
where there is not much space and showcasing of clothing outside the truck (the set up)
will be difficult to display
• Other local boutiques and online retailers
Industry Landscape
Online shopping especially for clothing has increased tremendously in the last couple of years. It
is a huge challenge to have a physical store and not have a strong online presence. Today’s
consumers are not satisfied with just a regular shopping experience. As soon as they leave a store
(in this case, truck), they want to know the store’s Instagram, website, YouTube videos. This is
essential for tourists visiting Electric Dream Boutique. They might shop at the truck only once
because they are visiting Denver. After that, currently there is no other way to purchase the
clothing other than by visiting the truck. This limits the opportunity for consumers to keep
shopping after they have already visited the truck. With the consumer’s fast-paced lifestyle, it can
become difficult to keep visiting a truck every time they want a piece of clothing.
Competition is in the high rise since there are many other boutiques available in the city and also
worldwide. Increasing brand awareness for Electric Dream Boutique will be crucial to keep being
successful and compete with the current threats.
Competitive Landscape (Blue Ocean)
Electric Dream Boutique has effectively conquered a blue ocean strategy. As mentioned, online
retailers are expanding but at the same time lack the ability to personalize the shopping experience.
It has become a mainstream and the common way of shopping. By having the competitive edge
of having a unique pink truck that roams around the city, consumers are intrigued to find out more.
Competitor Main Product Focus Distribution Channels
Fashion Nova Clothing and fashion accessories
for Women
Product: Clothing and Fashion
Accessories (women)
Price:
Jeans – As high as $89.99
depending on quality
Shoes – As low as $6 and as
high as $149.99
Dresses - $10 casual dresses -
$249 formal dresses
Place:
Main: Online shopping
Other: Physical stores
throughout Los Angeles,
California
Promotion:
Influencer partnerships
Worldwide shipping
Pretty Little Thing Clothing and fashion accessories
for Women
Product: Clothing and Fashion
Accessories (women)
Price:
Jeans – $8 to $55
Shoes – $7 to $128
Dresses – $3 to $180
Place:
Main: Online shopping
Promotion:
Influencer partnerships
Affiliates in order to generate
traffic to website
Worldwide shipping
Boohoo Clothing and fashion accessories
for Women
Product:
Clothing and Fashion
Accessories (women)
Price:
Jeans – $7 to $40
Shoes – $8 to $45
Dresses – $5 to $126
Place:
Main: Online shopping
Promotion:
Influencer partnerships/podcasts
Worldwide shipping
Competitors’ Website Appeal:
Fashion Nova:
Pretty Little Thing:
Boohoo:
Buyer Persona
Psychographic details:
The buyer persona for my marketing plan are women ranging from 18-30 years of age. I want to
target women who are constantly on social media and follow many influencers in order to make
clothing and fashion accessories purchasing decisions. My target audience is constantly searching
for inspiration through Instagram posts and browses online retailer’s websites in order to search
for further options. The women targeted also want convenience so shipping (regardless of
location) is a must for them.
Keywords used to solve their fashion “problem”:
The targeted women are searching for “date night outfits”, “newest trends”, “popular Instagram
outfits”, “outfits great for pictures”, and “unique dresses”
Communication Channels:
The potential buyer uses Instagram and website searches in order to finalize purchasing decisions.
They are up to date with current trends and want an easy to use website. They want to have many
different options displayed for them. It is essential to have specific events outfits listed in order
for them to make a quicker purchasing decision and be inclined to purchase from the website.
Buyer’s Key Influencers:
The potential buyer is influenced by fashion enthusiasts on social media that are constantly
creating new outfits. These influencers are the key tool to inspiring online shopping for the target
market.
My target audience follows these celebrities:
Lauren Conrad
Kristin Cavallari
Shay Mitchell
Rihanna
My target audience follows these social media influencers:
Carli Bybel
Ella Ravenscroft
Gergana Ivanova
Rachel Alice
Michelle Diaz
Tia Lineker
Research:
I began by selecting the top 3 online shopping competitors in the current market. I searched the
top 3 clothing/accessories items that they sell to their clients and compared price ranges. Filtering
from low to high, I was able to see how affordable their pieces were.
I also researched the Instagram pages as well as their websites in order to get a better sense of what
content they are providing for potential customers. I also searched any store locations they might
have and where they are located. I wanted to find out the convenience options they are providing
to the customers. I found that worldwide shipping is a key competitive advantage.
The competitors’ price ranges ranged from very affordable to high priced. I was able to infer that
these companies offer options to a large range of customers. They target women who want a casual
outfit as well as the ones that are willing to pay extra for a more glamorous outfit. Ultimately, this
gave me the insight that it is crucial to include convenience options such as shipping and also a
variety of prices in order for consumers to choose us.
I realized they key difference that Electric Dream Boutique has in comparison with these other
companies is her pink truck and originality. This the blue ocean strategy we will highlight in our
website revamp. It is crucial to keep this brand personality and intrigue the shopper to choose us.
III. STRATEGY
The research completed helped me helped me understand what content we need to display in our
website revamp, what options to provide to the customer, and who the consumer is mostly
influenced by.
First, we need to restructure the current website by changing the layout, colors, headings, and tabs
to click on. We will need to add the following tabs: New arrivals, Clothing, Accessories,
Dresses, Tops, About Adrienne and Shop with Adrienne. As I visited the competitor’s websites,
I noticed they had many tabs the customer could click on. By isolating the different items that the
company sells, the customer will have easier access to the items. The customer will be able to
click on their exact fashion need. Next, we need to include an engaging banner with some type of
movement with the different pictures of models wearing Electric Dream Boutique clothing.
Next, I want to include an “Influencer” section in order to highlight our collaborations with social
media influencers. This will cohesively reflect what we post on Instagram and on our website. As
inspiration, I would modify Pretty Little Thing’s section below:
Influencer marketing is a very popular tool and will enhance the company’s appeal to the audience.
This will also create credibility and increase website traffic. Since our target audience loves
Instagram, linking the website to Instagram adds a beneficial boost to brand awareness.
It is also important to provide useful information to the consumer on their shopping experience on
our website. Next, we will need to include blog-like sections from Adrienne (Electric Dream
Boutique owner). We definitely need to highlight that the company is built by a fashionable and
unique woman who successfully began her own boutique on a trendy truck. In the “Shop by
Adrienne” section of the website, I want Adrienne to hand pick her favorite clothing and
accessories pieces that customers can pair together for an even more perfect look. She can post
pictures of herself with the pink truck in the background and showcase the outfits she loves. The
goal with this tactic is to provide a unique shopping experience to the customer and that the
customer feels taken care of every step of the way.
Since our target audience is always searching for the trendiest outfits, Adrienne needs to quote her
inspiration and explain to the audience where she got her ideas from and from who. Our target
audience needs the reassurance that these clothing pieces are the current trends.
Target Segmentation:
Our target segmentation is focused on the full-time Instagram lady who loves fashion. From the
ages 18-30, these women are very unique in their fashion taste. They are either beginning college
or beginning their career path in style. They are constantly searching for new outfits to wear to
work and are fully aware of their favorite influencer’s styles. They are easily persuaded by the
people who they follow on social media (Instagram).
Our target segment is Instagram savvy and does not miss the chance to watch influencer Instagram
stories either on study break or lunch breaks at work. This target segment shares their new trendy
findings with their friends on a daily basis and have a circle of friends who share the same interests.
Impact on the 4 P’s:
The impact of this plan into the current business is on the Place and Promotion. There is a need to
allow online sales through the website in order to increase the revenue. By having a revamped
website up and running with engaging information, our target market will feel connected to the
brand.
There is also a strong need for promotion. The owner, Adrienne, has done an amazing job in
having a unique factor with her pink truck. Electric Dream Boutique needs an increase in brand
awareness. This can be achieved through the ever-growing influencer marketing. The product is
there, we just need it to be more available and widely known.
Brand Awareness Activity: Recommendation
My recommendation is to partner up with fashionista influencers. This will help expand the brand
awareness. Next, we will give them discount codes that their followers can use when they purchase
our clothing. In this way, we will be able to track how many sales we obtained from a specific
influencer.
Influencer Marketing is an opportunity we should take advantage of. Choosing the appropriate
influencer will bring many benefits to the company. Influencers already have an audience that
trusts them, and they are able to persuade their audience into their current trends. Once we
incorporate influencers to the company, there will be a boost in the value that is given to the
customers.
The customers will have a foundation of trust towards Electric Dream Boutique because of the
channel used to convey the brand message.
"Fashion is my Forte" "Influencer and Model"
"Travel, Mindset, Beauty,
Business, Fashion, Lifestyle
incluencer"
"Sharing my outfits and
travelling the world"
Goal, Objectives, KPI’s
GOAL:
Increase Total Revenue
to $200,000
OBJECTIVE #1:
Revamp current website
to allow online sales and
appeal to more customers
OBJECTIVE #2:
Partner with social media
influencers to promote
brand awareness
KPI #1:
Track number
of online sales
through website
KPI #2:
Calculate Click
Through Rate
(CTR)
KPI #1:
Track influencer
discount codes
used on online
sales
KPI #2:
Track number
of conversions
through
website
IV. MARKETING BUDGET
Adrienne (Electric Dream Boutique Owner) did not have a specific budget in place for marketing.
Since she is a one-woman’s show, marketing expenditure is approximately $500. As a
guesstimate, I have concluded we will spend $1099 in return for maximized profits for the
boutique.
We must take into consideration the website revamp since this will be the key to our online sales.
We will also partner with influencers and negotiate for them to post 2 photos a month on Instagram
wearing our clothing. For the new content we will be uploading to the website, we will take
professional photos of models wearing the clothing and exhibiting the brand’s aesthetic and
persona. Next, as we publish the new website there will be monthly costs for plugins in order to
keep our editing features.
Our goal is to increase our revenue to $200,000. We must take into consideration that this is a
small business starting to grow therefore we must know how much the business can afford. There
is a broad range of how much influencers charge depending on their follower count. For our
influencer partnerships, we will stick with 2 influencers and they will post one photo each at $200
Item Total Cost
Website Design and
Development
$300
Influencer
Partnerships
$200/post x 2
Professional Model
Photos (2 models)
$175/model x
2
Monthly plugin
payments
(Elementor)
$49 one-time
payment
each. (Instagram influencers with approximately 100,000 followers will make on average $200
per post.)
Currently, there are variable costs to consider since the pink truck is the only channel of sales.
Truck monthly payment = $523
Truck Gas expenditure = $40/week
Truck insurance = $150
Truck Total Costs = $713
We also have merchandise expenditures such as the clothing and accessories that we provide.
Electric Dream Boutique has the average price of $54 per item. Adrienne currently pays
approximately $27 per item, which means the Contribution Margin is $27. With $713 fixed costs
from her truck, we have a Breakeven Goal per unit of $26.
Total Sales Revenue $200,000
Total Cost for Plan $1,099
Variable costs per
item (clothing
merchandise)
Average $27/clothing
item
Sales price per item Average $54/clothing
item
Contribution
Margin Goal
$54 - $27 = $27
Breakeven Goal per
item
Fixed costs = $713
truck
$713 / $27 = $26
VII. EXECUTION CALENDAR
The marketing plan for Electric Dream Boutique will be fully implemented by June 2020. By the
end of December 2020, we will have achieved our goal to increase our revenue to $200,000.
Starting April, we will begin the website re-design process and install plugins in order to enable
online sales. We must recruit the models which we will use to take photos with our clothing as
well as the appropriate influencers to form contracts with. We want to make sure the influencers
we choose convey the correct brand message. Once the website is fully re-designed, influencer
contracts are signed, and model photos are edited, we will be able to track our results and achieve
our sales revenue goal.
Actions April May June
Website re-
design/development
Begin drafting the
new features that
will be added
Begin editing
website/installing
plugins
Finalize website
design
Influencer
partnership
contracts
Search for potential
influencers that
align with our
brand persona
Submit offers of
contract with the
potential
influencers
Finalize contracts
with the chosen
influencers
All model photos
taken and edited
Recruit models that
are in our target
audience
Begin taking
photos
Final edits and
upload to revamped
website
CTR calculations First calculation to
have a starting
point
Second
calculation
Final calculation
with plan fully
implemented
Online sales
improvement
(tracked when
website enables
online sales)
(tracked when
website enables
online sales)
Track number of
sales in comparison
with truck sales
VI. ANALYTICS
In this plan, we are enabling a new channel for the customer to make purchases of our items. In
order to measure how successful this new online tool is, we will need to measure:
• Visitor engagement on our website
• Conversion rate of customers purchasing items online
• Influencer Marketing discount codes used
First, we will install Monster Insights.
We will be able to track our desired metrics in an easy-to-see manner. This WordPress plugin will
allow us to view our conversions and engagement in our revamped website. It is free, which is a
plus.
Second, we need to measure Promo Discount Codes.
We will give each influencer we select a different promo code in order to track the success of our
sales individually. Tracking ROI is made easier through the use of promo code measurement.
Promo codes provide a specific root of success and we will able to see what works and what does
not.
To track the promo codes used, we will install Spring Bot.
This tool will help us track the specific clothing items bought with the exact promo code used. We
will be able to see which influencer is best at driving sales toward certain items in our website.
We will also be able to view the demographic data of the customers who bought our clothing with
a promo code. Ultimately, this will help us know which specific target audience is influenced by
which influencer.
VII. CONCLUSION
Electric Dream Boutique has been successful with its current unique feature: pink mobile shopping
experience. However, as today’s digital era continues to evolve, more and more opportunities are
in the online shopping realm. Consumers are switching from physically going to a store to a fast-
paced shopping experience with just a click. With the boutique’s current threats of city permits
and hindering weather conditions, I encourage Electric Dream Boutique to open its online doors.
While still keeping the owner Adrienne’s original taste in the clothing pieces provided, I suggest
moving forward with this plan and reaching a wider audience.
Redesigning the current website to allow online sales will reduce current challenges for the
business such as certainty in fulfilling customer’s fashionable needs. Additionally, partnering with
influencers will tremendously enhance and bring to light the boutique’s brand personality. Doing
so will facilitate the boutique’s pink truck persona to be widely known by more trendy women.
Electric Dream Boutique has a precious opportunity to connect with its valued customers through
the magic of the internet. Completion of this plan will certainly make marketing dreams come
true.
Electric Dream Boutique Marketing Plan

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Electric Dream Boutique Marketing Plan

  • 1. Paola Leon Marketing Plan Electric Dream Boutique Making Marketing Dreams Come True Table of Contents I.EXECUTIVE SUMMARY II.MARKET RESEARCH III.STRATEGY IV.BUDGETING V.EXECUTION CALENDAR VI.ANALYTICS
  • 2. I. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY Overview of Company: Electric Dream Boutique is a fashionable clothing and accessories retailer based in Denver, CO. The boutique began running its engine in 2016 and is based in a pink truck named Beatrice. The boutique is solely run by its owner Adrienne Scott-Trask. Its unique aesthetic has won the hearts of 12.7K followers on Instagram. As a “one-woman’s show”, Adrienne runs all the operational and sales related tasks of the boutique. Her aspirations for her boutique are to fulfill her customer’s fashion needs targeted to “Free Sprits, Lovers, Travel Junkies, and Boss Babes.”
  • 3. Adrienne Scott-Trask (Electric Dream Boutique Owner) Key mission: Provide fashionable and affordable items for women through a unique experience Industry: Fashionable Clothing/Fashion Accessories Key Product Offered: Women’s clothing and fashion accessories History and Revenue Projections: Volume from January-April differs greatly from June- December. Also, weather is a serious factor in sales as well. Company Value Proposition: For Wild and Wandering women who need fashionable items in their closet, Electric Dream Boutique is a fashion retailer that provides unique yet affordable pieces. Unlike other boutiques, we are based in a pink truck named Beatrice for a mobile fashion experience. Performance/Revenue goals: Increase Total Revenue to $200,000 by the end of December 2020 Goal and Objectives: Revamp current website to allow online sales and partner with influencers. KPIs: Track number of online sales through website, calculate CTR, track influencer promo codes used, and track number of conversions through website. Campaign Completion Time Frame: Plan completed by June 2020
  • 4. II. MARKET RESEARCH S.W.O.T Analysis Strengths: • The boutique is on a truck and has the flexibility to go to any location and move when necessary. • Clothing is affordable for target audience • High quality clothing • Unique shopping experience by shopping in a truck instead of a regular store location or mall which customers dread • Owner and entrepreneur, Adrienne, is an experienced buyer and finds amazing clothing pieces that women love • More chances to find “gem pieces” quickly instead of looking through racks of clothing Weaknesses: • Website is under construction • Trouble with truck inventory • Customers are not able to purchase online • No partnerships with influencers Opportunities: • Stronger brand awareness through Instagram • Partner with influencers • Revamp website to enable online shopping • Availability of common clothing pieces in order to expand target audience Threats: • Trying to gain a permanent truck permit with the city of Denver • City restrictions with truck parking • Weather conditions (snowstorms, rain) will make customer less likely to shop in a truck where there is not much space and showcasing of clothing outside the truck (the set up) will be difficult to display • Other local boutiques and online retailers
  • 5. Industry Landscape Online shopping especially for clothing has increased tremendously in the last couple of years. It is a huge challenge to have a physical store and not have a strong online presence. Today’s consumers are not satisfied with just a regular shopping experience. As soon as they leave a store (in this case, truck), they want to know the store’s Instagram, website, YouTube videos. This is essential for tourists visiting Electric Dream Boutique. They might shop at the truck only once because they are visiting Denver. After that, currently there is no other way to purchase the clothing other than by visiting the truck. This limits the opportunity for consumers to keep shopping after they have already visited the truck. With the consumer’s fast-paced lifestyle, it can become difficult to keep visiting a truck every time they want a piece of clothing. Competition is in the high rise since there are many other boutiques available in the city and also worldwide. Increasing brand awareness for Electric Dream Boutique will be crucial to keep being successful and compete with the current threats. Competitive Landscape (Blue Ocean)
  • 6. Electric Dream Boutique has effectively conquered a blue ocean strategy. As mentioned, online retailers are expanding but at the same time lack the ability to personalize the shopping experience. It has become a mainstream and the common way of shopping. By having the competitive edge of having a unique pink truck that roams around the city, consumers are intrigued to find out more. Competitor Main Product Focus Distribution Channels Fashion Nova Clothing and fashion accessories for Women Product: Clothing and Fashion Accessories (women) Price: Jeans – As high as $89.99 depending on quality Shoes – As low as $6 and as high as $149.99 Dresses - $10 casual dresses - $249 formal dresses Place: Main: Online shopping Other: Physical stores throughout Los Angeles, California Promotion: Influencer partnerships Worldwide shipping Pretty Little Thing Clothing and fashion accessories for Women Product: Clothing and Fashion Accessories (women) Price: Jeans – $8 to $55 Shoes – $7 to $128 Dresses – $3 to $180 Place: Main: Online shopping Promotion: Influencer partnerships Affiliates in order to generate traffic to website Worldwide shipping
  • 7. Boohoo Clothing and fashion accessories for Women Product: Clothing and Fashion Accessories (women) Price: Jeans – $7 to $40 Shoes – $8 to $45 Dresses – $5 to $126 Place: Main: Online shopping Promotion: Influencer partnerships/podcasts Worldwide shipping
  • 8. Competitors’ Website Appeal: Fashion Nova: Pretty Little Thing:
  • 10.
  • 11. Buyer Persona Psychographic details: The buyer persona for my marketing plan are women ranging from 18-30 years of age. I want to target women who are constantly on social media and follow many influencers in order to make clothing and fashion accessories purchasing decisions. My target audience is constantly searching for inspiration through Instagram posts and browses online retailer’s websites in order to search for further options. The women targeted also want convenience so shipping (regardless of location) is a must for them. Keywords used to solve their fashion “problem”: The targeted women are searching for “date night outfits”, “newest trends”, “popular Instagram outfits”, “outfits great for pictures”, and “unique dresses” Communication Channels: The potential buyer uses Instagram and website searches in order to finalize purchasing decisions. They are up to date with current trends and want an easy to use website. They want to have many
  • 12. different options displayed for them. It is essential to have specific events outfits listed in order for them to make a quicker purchasing decision and be inclined to purchase from the website. Buyer’s Key Influencers: The potential buyer is influenced by fashion enthusiasts on social media that are constantly creating new outfits. These influencers are the key tool to inspiring online shopping for the target market. My target audience follows these celebrities: Lauren Conrad Kristin Cavallari Shay Mitchell Rihanna My target audience follows these social media influencers: Carli Bybel Ella Ravenscroft Gergana Ivanova Rachel Alice Michelle Diaz Tia Lineker Research: I began by selecting the top 3 online shopping competitors in the current market. I searched the top 3 clothing/accessories items that they sell to their clients and compared price ranges. Filtering from low to high, I was able to see how affordable their pieces were. I also researched the Instagram pages as well as their websites in order to get a better sense of what content they are providing for potential customers. I also searched any store locations they might have and where they are located. I wanted to find out the convenience options they are providing to the customers. I found that worldwide shipping is a key competitive advantage. The competitors’ price ranges ranged from very affordable to high priced. I was able to infer that these companies offer options to a large range of customers. They target women who want a casual outfit as well as the ones that are willing to pay extra for a more glamorous outfit. Ultimately, this gave me the insight that it is crucial to include convenience options such as shipping and also a variety of prices in order for consumers to choose us.
  • 13. I realized they key difference that Electric Dream Boutique has in comparison with these other companies is her pink truck and originality. This the blue ocean strategy we will highlight in our website revamp. It is crucial to keep this brand personality and intrigue the shopper to choose us. III. STRATEGY The research completed helped me helped me understand what content we need to display in our website revamp, what options to provide to the customer, and who the consumer is mostly influenced by. First, we need to restructure the current website by changing the layout, colors, headings, and tabs to click on. We will need to add the following tabs: New arrivals, Clothing, Accessories, Dresses, Tops, About Adrienne and Shop with Adrienne. As I visited the competitor’s websites, I noticed they had many tabs the customer could click on. By isolating the different items that the company sells, the customer will have easier access to the items. The customer will be able to click on their exact fashion need. Next, we need to include an engaging banner with some type of movement with the different pictures of models wearing Electric Dream Boutique clothing. Next, I want to include an “Influencer” section in order to highlight our collaborations with social media influencers. This will cohesively reflect what we post on Instagram and on our website. As inspiration, I would modify Pretty Little Thing’s section below: Influencer marketing is a very popular tool and will enhance the company’s appeal to the audience. This will also create credibility and increase website traffic. Since our target audience loves Instagram, linking the website to Instagram adds a beneficial boost to brand awareness.
  • 14. It is also important to provide useful information to the consumer on their shopping experience on our website. Next, we will need to include blog-like sections from Adrienne (Electric Dream Boutique owner). We definitely need to highlight that the company is built by a fashionable and unique woman who successfully began her own boutique on a trendy truck. In the “Shop by Adrienne” section of the website, I want Adrienne to hand pick her favorite clothing and accessories pieces that customers can pair together for an even more perfect look. She can post pictures of herself with the pink truck in the background and showcase the outfits she loves. The goal with this tactic is to provide a unique shopping experience to the customer and that the customer feels taken care of every step of the way. Since our target audience is always searching for the trendiest outfits, Adrienne needs to quote her inspiration and explain to the audience where she got her ideas from and from who. Our target audience needs the reassurance that these clothing pieces are the current trends. Target Segmentation: Our target segmentation is focused on the full-time Instagram lady who loves fashion. From the ages 18-30, these women are very unique in their fashion taste. They are either beginning college or beginning their career path in style. They are constantly searching for new outfits to wear to work and are fully aware of their favorite influencer’s styles. They are easily persuaded by the people who they follow on social media (Instagram). Our target segment is Instagram savvy and does not miss the chance to watch influencer Instagram stories either on study break or lunch breaks at work. This target segment shares their new trendy findings with their friends on a daily basis and have a circle of friends who share the same interests. Impact on the 4 P’s: The impact of this plan into the current business is on the Place and Promotion. There is a need to allow online sales through the website in order to increase the revenue. By having a revamped website up and running with engaging information, our target market will feel connected to the brand. There is also a strong need for promotion. The owner, Adrienne, has done an amazing job in having a unique factor with her pink truck. Electric Dream Boutique needs an increase in brand awareness. This can be achieved through the ever-growing influencer marketing. The product is there, we just need it to be more available and widely known. Brand Awareness Activity: Recommendation My recommendation is to partner up with fashionista influencers. This will help expand the brand awareness. Next, we will give them discount codes that their followers can use when they purchase
  • 15. our clothing. In this way, we will be able to track how many sales we obtained from a specific influencer. Influencer Marketing is an opportunity we should take advantage of. Choosing the appropriate influencer will bring many benefits to the company. Influencers already have an audience that trusts them, and they are able to persuade their audience into their current trends. Once we incorporate influencers to the company, there will be a boost in the value that is given to the customers. The customers will have a foundation of trust towards Electric Dream Boutique because of the channel used to convey the brand message. "Fashion is my Forte" "Influencer and Model" "Travel, Mindset, Beauty, Business, Fashion, Lifestyle incluencer" "Sharing my outfits and travelling the world"
  • 16. Goal, Objectives, KPI’s GOAL: Increase Total Revenue to $200,000 OBJECTIVE #1: Revamp current website to allow online sales and appeal to more customers OBJECTIVE #2: Partner with social media influencers to promote brand awareness KPI #1: Track number of online sales through website KPI #2: Calculate Click Through Rate (CTR) KPI #1: Track influencer discount codes used on online sales KPI #2: Track number of conversions through website
  • 17. IV. MARKETING BUDGET Adrienne (Electric Dream Boutique Owner) did not have a specific budget in place for marketing. Since she is a one-woman’s show, marketing expenditure is approximately $500. As a guesstimate, I have concluded we will spend $1099 in return for maximized profits for the boutique. We must take into consideration the website revamp since this will be the key to our online sales. We will also partner with influencers and negotiate for them to post 2 photos a month on Instagram wearing our clothing. For the new content we will be uploading to the website, we will take professional photos of models wearing the clothing and exhibiting the brand’s aesthetic and persona. Next, as we publish the new website there will be monthly costs for plugins in order to keep our editing features. Our goal is to increase our revenue to $200,000. We must take into consideration that this is a small business starting to grow therefore we must know how much the business can afford. There is a broad range of how much influencers charge depending on their follower count. For our influencer partnerships, we will stick with 2 influencers and they will post one photo each at $200 Item Total Cost Website Design and Development $300 Influencer Partnerships $200/post x 2 Professional Model Photos (2 models) $175/model x 2 Monthly plugin payments (Elementor) $49 one-time payment
  • 18. each. (Instagram influencers with approximately 100,000 followers will make on average $200 per post.) Currently, there are variable costs to consider since the pink truck is the only channel of sales. Truck monthly payment = $523 Truck Gas expenditure = $40/week Truck insurance = $150 Truck Total Costs = $713 We also have merchandise expenditures such as the clothing and accessories that we provide. Electric Dream Boutique has the average price of $54 per item. Adrienne currently pays approximately $27 per item, which means the Contribution Margin is $27. With $713 fixed costs from her truck, we have a Breakeven Goal per unit of $26. Total Sales Revenue $200,000 Total Cost for Plan $1,099 Variable costs per item (clothing merchandise) Average $27/clothing item Sales price per item Average $54/clothing item Contribution Margin Goal $54 - $27 = $27 Breakeven Goal per item Fixed costs = $713 truck $713 / $27 = $26
  • 19. VII. EXECUTION CALENDAR The marketing plan for Electric Dream Boutique will be fully implemented by June 2020. By the end of December 2020, we will have achieved our goal to increase our revenue to $200,000. Starting April, we will begin the website re-design process and install plugins in order to enable online sales. We must recruit the models which we will use to take photos with our clothing as well as the appropriate influencers to form contracts with. We want to make sure the influencers we choose convey the correct brand message. Once the website is fully re-designed, influencer contracts are signed, and model photos are edited, we will be able to track our results and achieve our sales revenue goal. Actions April May June Website re- design/development Begin drafting the new features that will be added Begin editing website/installing plugins Finalize website design Influencer partnership contracts Search for potential influencers that align with our brand persona Submit offers of contract with the potential influencers Finalize contracts with the chosen influencers All model photos taken and edited Recruit models that are in our target audience Begin taking photos Final edits and upload to revamped website CTR calculations First calculation to have a starting point Second calculation Final calculation with plan fully implemented Online sales improvement (tracked when website enables online sales) (tracked when website enables online sales) Track number of sales in comparison with truck sales
  • 20. VI. ANALYTICS In this plan, we are enabling a new channel for the customer to make purchases of our items. In order to measure how successful this new online tool is, we will need to measure: • Visitor engagement on our website • Conversion rate of customers purchasing items online • Influencer Marketing discount codes used First, we will install Monster Insights. We will be able to track our desired metrics in an easy-to-see manner. This WordPress plugin will allow us to view our conversions and engagement in our revamped website. It is free, which is a plus. Second, we need to measure Promo Discount Codes. We will give each influencer we select a different promo code in order to track the success of our sales individually. Tracking ROI is made easier through the use of promo code measurement. Promo codes provide a specific root of success and we will able to see what works and what does not.
  • 21. To track the promo codes used, we will install Spring Bot. This tool will help us track the specific clothing items bought with the exact promo code used. We will be able to see which influencer is best at driving sales toward certain items in our website. We will also be able to view the demographic data of the customers who bought our clothing with a promo code. Ultimately, this will help us know which specific target audience is influenced by which influencer.
  • 22. VII. CONCLUSION Electric Dream Boutique has been successful with its current unique feature: pink mobile shopping experience. However, as today’s digital era continues to evolve, more and more opportunities are in the online shopping realm. Consumers are switching from physically going to a store to a fast- paced shopping experience with just a click. With the boutique’s current threats of city permits and hindering weather conditions, I encourage Electric Dream Boutique to open its online doors. While still keeping the owner Adrienne’s original taste in the clothing pieces provided, I suggest moving forward with this plan and reaching a wider audience. Redesigning the current website to allow online sales will reduce current challenges for the business such as certainty in fulfilling customer’s fashionable needs. Additionally, partnering with influencers will tremendously enhance and bring to light the boutique’s brand personality. Doing so will facilitate the boutique’s pink truck persona to be widely known by more trendy women. Electric Dream Boutique has a precious opportunity to connect with its valued customers through the magic of the internet. Completion of this plan will certainly make marketing dreams come true.