But churn does not occur in a vacuum. To calculate the true
impact of your churn rate, forecast how many users you’ll
need to acquire to reach your revenue goals.
For example, let’s say on January, 1, 2016, you have 100,000 subscribers. To reach your
revenue goals, you need 200,000 active subscribers by January 1, 2017. For the next
twelve months, you need an average of approximately 8,400 new users every month.