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GOOGLE ADWORDS
SUBMITTED BY: KAWALPREET KAUR
SUBMITTED TO:DINESH SHARMA
INTRODUCTION
 Google AdWords is an online advertising
service.
 It is developed by Google itself.
 Initially release in october 23,2000.
 AdWords has evolved into Google's main
source of revenue and total advertising
revenues were US $28 billion in 2010.
 AdWords offers pay-per-click (PPC), that is,
cost-per-click (CPC) advertising;site-targeted
advertising for text,banner,and rich-media ads.
FEATURES OF ADWORDS
ADVERTISING
 Google’s text advertisements are short,consisting of
one headline consisting of 25 characters and two
additional text lines consisting of 35 characters each.
 Images ads can be one of several different Interactive
Advertising Bureau(IAB) standard sizes.
 Adwords have incredible ROI(return on investment)
i.e. Your “I” is so little.Only pay when your customer
clicks through to your website and you get what you
are paying for.
ROI Example
 Set budget of $1000
 CPC bid of $1
 Around 1000 clicks
 10% convert into sales =
100 sales
 Avg. Sale = $100
 $1000 turns into $10000
 Reinvest!!!
SAMPLE ADWORDS
ADWODS V/S TRADITIONAL
ADVERTISING
Adwords advertis. Traditionaladvertis.
 Interactive advertising
 Methods of digital marketing
is less expensive
 E-marketing is marketing to
consumers through online
channels like websites and
online banner
advertisements.
 Contact from one side
 Traditional marketing
methods more
expensive
 It refers to offline
marketing tactics such
as print advertisements,
television and radio ads,
direct mail and trade
show advertising.
TOOLS FOR PROMOTION OF ADS.
Results – 1st Month
 1000% increase in traffic
 500% organic traffic growth
 20% growth in sales
 30% online conversions
 Currently averaging 150-200
clicks per month
 Receiving over 40 online
leads per month
Cons of Google adwords
1. Not All Clicks Are Good Clicks : Every click to the
company website is a charge on the company’s part. Even
if the browser makes a purchase or not from the site.
2. No Competitor Data Comparison : No competitor data
comparison is shared by Google Adwords. As a company
policy, Google does not disclose the performance of other
companies .
3. You Only Have 70 Characters To Sell Yourself
At the minimum, the copy space for Adwords is 70
characters only so choose your words carefully to
maximum effect
Conclusion & future scope
 search engine marketing will continue growing in
double digits in the next few years
 At the same time there are an increasing number of
households using the internet and search engines
Source
 http://www.google.com/adwords/?clickid&sourceid=a
wo&subid=ww-ns-g-awhp_nelsontest3_nel_p
 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AdWords
 http://blog.digitalmarketing.ac.in/search?q=google+a
dwords#.Uy9jIqiSySo
GoogleAdwords

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GoogleAdwords

  • 1. GOOGLE ADWORDS SUBMITTED BY: KAWALPREET KAUR SUBMITTED TO:DINESH SHARMA
  • 2. INTRODUCTION  Google AdWords is an online advertising service.  It is developed by Google itself.  Initially release in october 23,2000.  AdWords has evolved into Google's main source of revenue and total advertising revenues were US $28 billion in 2010.  AdWords offers pay-per-click (PPC), that is, cost-per-click (CPC) advertising;site-targeted advertising for text,banner,and rich-media ads.
  • 3. FEATURES OF ADWORDS ADVERTISING  Google’s text advertisements are short,consisting of one headline consisting of 25 characters and two additional text lines consisting of 35 characters each.  Images ads can be one of several different Interactive Advertising Bureau(IAB) standard sizes.  Adwords have incredible ROI(return on investment) i.e. Your “I” is so little.Only pay when your customer clicks through to your website and you get what you are paying for.
  • 4. ROI Example  Set budget of $1000  CPC bid of $1  Around 1000 clicks  10% convert into sales = 100 sales  Avg. Sale = $100  $1000 turns into $10000  Reinvest!!!
  • 6. ADWODS V/S TRADITIONAL ADVERTISING Adwords advertis. Traditionaladvertis.  Interactive advertising  Methods of digital marketing is less expensive  E-marketing is marketing to consumers through online channels like websites and online banner advertisements.  Contact from one side  Traditional marketing methods more expensive  It refers to offline marketing tactics such as print advertisements, television and radio ads, direct mail and trade show advertising.
  • 8. Results – 1st Month  1000% increase in traffic  500% organic traffic growth  20% growth in sales  30% online conversions  Currently averaging 150-200 clicks per month  Receiving over 40 online leads per month
  • 9. Cons of Google adwords 1. Not All Clicks Are Good Clicks : Every click to the company website is a charge on the company’s part. Even if the browser makes a purchase or not from the site. 2. No Competitor Data Comparison : No competitor data comparison is shared by Google Adwords. As a company policy, Google does not disclose the performance of other companies . 3. You Only Have 70 Characters To Sell Yourself At the minimum, the copy space for Adwords is 70 characters only so choose your words carefully to maximum effect
  • 10. Conclusion & future scope  search engine marketing will continue growing in double digits in the next few years  At the same time there are an increasing number of households using the internet and search engines