SlideShare une entreprise Scribd logo
1  sur  34
Télécharger pour lire hors ligne
WEBINAR
INCREASE ROI
BY DIGITALLY TRANSFORMING
YOUR MARKETING
1
WHO IS PERFICIENT?
PERFICIENT
OVERVIEW
2
*2016 projection
$500+ Million in Revenue*
1997 Founded
PRFT Listed on NASDAQ
90% Repeat Business Rate
Employees
2800+
N. America Locations
23
Global US, EU, China + India
3
4
With unparalleled information technology, management consulting, and creative
capabilities, Perficient and its Perficient Digital agency deliver vision, execution, and
value with outstanding digital experience, business optimization, and industry solutions.
ABOUT PERFICIENT
LEADING DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
Major market locations:
• Allentown
• Atlanta
• Ann Arbor
• Boston
• Charlotte
• Chattanooga
• Chicago
• Cincinnati
• Columbus
• Dallas
• Denver
• Detroit
• Fairfax
• Houston
• Indianapolis
• Lafayette
With dedicated Perficient Digital agency expertise in Ann Arbor, Atlanta, Irvine,
Milwaukee, and St. Louis.
• Milwaukee
• Minneapolis
• New York City
• Northern California
• Oxford (UK)
• Southern California
• St. Louis
• Toronto
5
SPEAKER INTRODUCTIONS
JOHN LATHAM
DIRECTOR, CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE
PERFICIENT
John leads strategy, sales enablement, talent development, and delivery for Perficient’s Customer Experience
Practice. He focuses on client, partner and employee engagement and growth, and he is passionate about
opportunities to improve lives and help businesses succeed at the intersection of data, technology and CX.
NATE BAUER
SENIOR DIGITAL MARKETING STRATEGIST
PERFICIENT DIGITAL
Nate leads strategic planning, roadmapping and execution for the Digital Marketing Strategy team. His focus is on
acting as the initiator for client interaction with the digital marketing practice, the instigator for helping clients
develop business and marketing goals that fulfill targeted KPIs, and the implementer of coordinated, cross-channel
delivery and measurement.
6
AGENDA
⟩ Backdrop: Impetus for Change
⟩ Digital Transformation Strategy
⟩ Digital Transformation Execution
DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
WHAT IS DIGITAL
TRANSFORMATION?
The realignment of, or new investment in,
technology and business models to more
effectively engage digital customers at every
point in the customer experience lifecycle.
— Altimeter
8
DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
WHY TRANSFORM?
9
10
HISTORY/BACKDROP
• Customer is in charge of the journey
• CMO is a relatively new kid on the block
• Emergence of marketing technologies
• Change in customer expectations
11
MODERN CMO FOCUS +
CHALLENGES
CHALLENGES:
• Organizational, Digital Immaturity
• Customer Experience
• Data
• Traditional Marketing v. Digital Marketing
FOCUS:
• Vision Alignment
• People/Process/Technology
• Organizational Effectiveness
• Growth
12
OKAY, BUT HOW?
Use customer insight
to evolve digital assets
and capabilities
Encourage customer
empathy among teams
DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
CHANGING
FROM THE
OUTSIDE IN
Transformation is a process that requires a holistic
approach within your culture, processes, and
technology… based on your customer.
13
14
UNDERSTAND
THE CUSTOMER
• Customer Experience, Journey Map
• Qualitative & Quantitative Research
• Digital Opportunities & Gaps
DATA-DRIVEN APPROACH TO
IMPROVING THE CUSTOMER
EXPERIENCE
QUANTITATIVE QUALITATIVE
User Recordings Heatmaps + Funnel Tracking Surveys + Polls
15
16
Desktop
HOWAREYOURCUSTOMERS
ENGAGING WITH YOUR BRAND?
TabletMobile
Apps
(iOS + Android)
PLOTTING MOBILE MOMENTS
FOR A STARBUCKS CUSTOMER
FORRESTER RESEARCH
-10 MINUTES OUTSIDE A STARBUCKS STANDING IN LINE
AT THE REGISTER
+10 MINUTES
Locate nearest café
Get directions
Check card balance
Reload card
Check for reward options
Browse message center
Download “Pick of the Week”
Redeem rewards
Scan to pay
Watch latest colored star filling the reward cup
Send eGift to friend
Add a tip
LOCATE NEAREST CAFE DOWNLOAD “PICK OF THE WEEK” SCAN TO PAY
Whom are we serving?
A commuter
What is the context?
Looking for a convenient café close to
their current location
What is the motivation and goal?
To satisfy their caffeine and snack needs
as quickly as possible
Whom are we serving?
A commuter
What is the context?
Looking for a convenient café close to
their current location
What is the motivation and goal?
To satisfy their caffeine and snack
needs as quickly as possible
Whom are we serving?
A commuter
What is the context?
Looking for a convenient café close to
their current location
What is the motivation and goal?
To satisfy their caffeine and snack
needs as quickly as possible 17
Organizational Alignment
Research, Discovery, Analysis
18
VISION&INSIGHTS
STRATEGY
Customer Experience
Key Initiatives, Capabilities, Technologies
Measurement
ROADMAP
Effort & Impact
Resources & Timing
VISION & INSIGHTS,
STRATEGY + ROADMAP
Define your business goals and KPIs for a cohesive strategy. Then create tactical initiatives to get you there.
MEET YOUR GOALS.
GROW YOUR BUSINESS.
BUILD BRAND INCREASE ENGAGEMENT BUILD LOYALTY
GOAL
Increase Social Mentions
KPI
Social Shares / Target: 100 Shares/Month
TACTICS
Add This Order Email
FB Ads w/ Landing Page
TOOLS
Google Analytics • FB Reports • Brandwatch
GOAL
Increase Checkout Conversion
KPI
New Visitor Conversion % • Target: 15%
TACTICS
CRO Testing on Checkout Page • UX Surveys
TOOLS
Optimizely • Google Analytics
GOAL
Create Brand Ambassadors
KPI
Site Promotion Shares via Social
Target 150 Shares/Month
TACTICS
Incentive Coupon • Repeat Order Incentive
TOOLS
Brandwatch • Google Analytics
19
• Iterative planning and delivery for
measurable results.
• Comprehensive strategic approach to
deliver incremental, consistent lift across all
digital marketing services.
• Road map for internal and external
alignment, budget planning, and timeline for
execution.
DIGITAL
MARKETING
STRATEGY
ITERATIVE
WORKFLOW
Analytics
Assessment
Deliverable
Identity
Stakeholders
Discovery
Refine
Goals/KPIs
DISCOVERY
OUTCOMES
Initial
Questionnaire
Sent to Client
Analytics
Assessment
Analytics
Assessment
Deliverable
INITIAL PREP
Client
Complete
Questionnaire
Refine
Goals/KPIs
Establish
Benchmarks &
Measurement
Standards
Data
Validation
Strategic
Planning
Tactical
Initiatives
Roadmap &
Recommendations
Internal
Team
Meeting
Align All
Service to
Current
Roadmap
Develop
Team
Strategy
Internal
Roadmap for
Delivery
Delivery
Management
Monthly
Analytics
Dashboard
Monthly
Executive
Insights
Monthly
Client
Meeting
Quarterly
Review/
Roadmap
Planning
DISCOVER PLAN DELIVER MEASURE
20
BUSINESS ALIGNMENT
ENGAGE RETAINACQUIRE
SEO
DISPLAY
EMAIL
PPC
AFFILIATE
SOCIAL
USER EXPERIENCE
ANALYTICS
CONVERSION
CREATIVE DESIGN
CONTENT
MOBILE
SOCIAL
EMAIL
MOBILE
CONTENT MARKETING
REMARKETING ADS
21
• Better Search Traffic
• Drive Quality Traffic with ROAS
• Generate More Leads
• Increase Website Sales
• Improve Revenue from Email
• Retargeting and Remarketing
• Quality Content Generation
• Personalized User Experience
• Maximize ROI for Each Channel
• Easy-to-Understand Reporting
CROSS-
CHANNEL
DELIVERY
22
23
MEASUREMENT
DOESN'T COME AT THE END
Define Goals +
Measurement
Requirements
Develop + Execute
a Digital Tracking
Strategy
Monitor + Analyze
Results
Generate Actionable
Insights to Inform
Digital Strategy
Collaborate Across
Teams to Implement
Optimizations
24
EXECUTIVE DASHBOARDS
25
CHANNEL-SPECIFIC REPORTING
Over the last two years, Company Inc. has typically seen a 4% month-over-month traffic
increase from January to February. However, this year it saw a 10% MOM increase. Not only
did February’s organic sessions significantly outperform previous years, it also set a record
for the most traffic in a single month, beating October 2015 by 782 sessions. Compared to
last year, Company Inc. drove 28% more traffic (+123K) and 77% more traffic (+247K) than
2014.
Based on previous trends, we expect organic growth to steadily increase until June. We’ve
consistently seen a massive uptick in organic traffic ever since October 2014. This is an
indirect result of our organic campaign optimizations.
Year-over-year increases, however, show 27% more revenue than last year (+97K) and that
revenue has more than doubled with a 139% increase (+265K) from 2014. Pages that
improved the most in YOY revenue was the Company Inc. homepage (+$18K), the Company
Inc. & Improvement page ($11K), the Six Company Inc. page ($5K), and the Company Inc.
About page ($6K).
Trends from previous years show us that revenue should dramatically decrease from
January to February, which rang true again this year. In the next two months, revenue will
ramp up for the second peak month of the year, April. We expect revenue to continue to
outpace last year in the coming months and likely break the record for most organic revenue
over April 2015 ($782K), this year.
YOY Organic Traffic & Trends YOY Organic Revenue & Trends
ORGANIC: YOYDATA
26
QUALITATIVE CONVERSION DATA
27
OUR WORK
CATEGORY
PRODUCT DISPLAY PAGE
CHECKOUT
+46% YOY Conversion Rate Increase
+68% Revenue Per User Increase
We were commissioned to conduct a conversion audit and perform conversion testing aimed to improve eCommerce revenue for an
online ceiling fan and lighting retailer. More than 20 tests ran across 2014 to 2016. This data-driven growth plan helped our client get
ready for an upgrade to a newer version of its enterprise eCommerce platform. All website changes were tested to mitigate loss,
resulting in a 68% increase in revenue.
ATTRIBUTION MODELING
29
30
What is your acquisition cost per channel, per persona?
HOW MUCH
DOES YOUR
CUSTOMER
REALLY COST?
HOWTOGETTHERE
Regular audit and calculation of the following is essential to
determining ROI for marketing budget:
1. Customer Lifetime Value
2. Customer Acquisition Cost
• Acquisition Cost Per Channel
• Acquisition Cost Per Persona
AVERAGE ORDER VALUE (AOV)
Total Revenue for Period $10,000
/ Total # of Transactions for Period $100
Average Order Value $100
AVERAGE GROSS MARGIN PER ORDER
AOV $100
- Average Cost Per Order $50
Average Gross Margin Per Order $50
RETENTION RATE (RR)
# of Customers at End of Period $220
- # of New Customers Acquired During Period $70
/ # of Customers at Start of Period 200
Retention Rate 75%
AVERAGE CUSTOMER LIFESPAN (IN MONTHS)
1/(1-RR)/12 = 0.33
CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE
Average Monthly Transaction Per Customer 2.00
x Average Order Value $100
x Average Gross Margin Per Order $50
x Average Customer Lifespan (in months) 0.33
Customer Lifetime Value $3,333.33
THE VALUE OF EACH OF YOUR PERSONAS
CUSTOMER
LIFETIME VALUE
Understanding and calculating the CLV is the first step in
determining how much it costs to acquire a new customer.
31
CUSTOMER ACQUISITION COST
DETERMINE THE COST TO ACQUIRE A PAYING CUSTOMER
BASIC MODEL
(CAC = MCC/CA)
Total Marketing Campaign Costs $5,000
/ Total Customers Acquired (during time period) 100
Cost of Acquisition $50
CORRECT MODEL
(CAC = MCC+W+T+PS+O/CA)
Total Marketing Campaign Costs $5,000
+ Wages Associated with Marketing and Sales $250
+ Tools Used to Market and Sell $100
+ Services Used in Marketing and Sales $100
+ Other Overhead $100
/ Total Customer Acquired 100
Cost of Acquisition $55.50
32
33
33
GOAL FULFILLMENT
REALIZING ROI FROM DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
Q+A
35
36
WHAT’S NEXT?
CONNECT WITH US
@PRFTDIGITAL
Facebook.com/PerficientDigital
Blogs.Perficient.com/PerficientDigital
PerficientDigital.com
UPCOMING WEBINAR
Cloud First Series: Why Business is Better in the Cloud
Thursday, October 20, 1:00 -2:00 PM CT

Contenu connexe

Plus de Perficient, Inc.

Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation
Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation
Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation Perficient, Inc.
 
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial Services
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial ServicesThe Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial Services
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial ServicesPerficient, Inc.
 
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.Perficient, Inc.
 
Content, Commerce, and... COVID
Content, Commerce, and... COVIDContent, Commerce, and... COVID
Content, Commerce, and... COVIDPerficient, Inc.
 
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success Story
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success StoryCentene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success Story
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success StoryPerficient, Inc.
 
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug Koda
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug KodaAutomate Medical Coding With WHODrug Koda
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug KodaPerficient, Inc.
 
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration Project
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration ProjectPreparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration Project
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration ProjectPerficient, Inc.
 
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19Perficient, Inc.
 
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand Fishkin
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand FishkinThe Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand Fishkin
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand FishkinPerficient, Inc.
 
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM Cloud
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM CloudCardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM Cloud
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM CloudPerficient, Inc.
 
Teams Summit - What is New and Coming
Teams Summit -  What is New and ComingTeams Summit -  What is New and Coming
Teams Summit - What is New and ComingPerficient, Inc.
 
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis Management
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis ManagementEmpower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis Management
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis ManagementPerficient, Inc.
 
Adoption & Change Management Overview
Adoption & Change Management OverviewAdoption & Change Management Overview
Adoption & Change Management OverviewPerficient, Inc.
 
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from Home
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from HomeMicrosoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from Home
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from HomePerficient, Inc.
 
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote WorkSecuring Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote WorkPerficient, Inc.
 
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote Workers
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote WorkersInfrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote Workers
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote WorkersPerficient, Inc.
 
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft Teams
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft TeamsAccelerate Adoption for Microsoft Teams
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft TeamsPerficient, Inc.
 
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge Management
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge ManagementPreparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge Management
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge ManagementPerficient, Inc.
 
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work Perficient, Inc.
 
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365Perficient, Inc.
 

Plus de Perficient, Inc. (20)

Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation
Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation
Transforming Pharmacovigilance Workflows with AI & Automation
 
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial Services
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial ServicesThe Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial Services
The Secret to Acquiring and Retaining Customers in Financial Services
 
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.
Oracle Strategic Modeling Live: Defined. Discussed. Demonstrated.
 
Content, Commerce, and... COVID
Content, Commerce, and... COVIDContent, Commerce, and... COVID
Content, Commerce, and... COVID
 
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success Story
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success StoryCentene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success Story
Centene's Financial Transformation Journey: A OneStream Success Story
 
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug Koda
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug KodaAutomate Medical Coding With WHODrug Koda
Automate Medical Coding With WHODrug Koda
 
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration Project
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration ProjectPreparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration Project
Preparing for Your Oracle, Medidata, and Veeva CTMS Migration Project
 
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19
Accelerating Partner Management: How Manufacturers Can Navigate Covid-19
 
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand Fishkin
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand FishkinThe Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand Fishkin
The Critical Role of Audience Intelligence with Eric Enge and Rand Fishkin
 
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM Cloud
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM CloudCardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM Cloud
Cardtronics Future Ready with Oracle EPM Cloud
 
Teams Summit - What is New and Coming
Teams Summit -  What is New and ComingTeams Summit -  What is New and Coming
Teams Summit - What is New and Coming
 
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis Management
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis ManagementEmpower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis Management
Empower Your Organization with Teams & Remote Work Crisis Management
 
Adoption & Change Management Overview
Adoption & Change Management OverviewAdoption & Change Management Overview
Adoption & Change Management Overview
 
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from Home
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from HomeMicrosoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from Home
Microsoft Teams: Measuring Activity of Employees Working from Home
 
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote WorkSecuring Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Securing Teams with Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
 
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote Workers
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote WorkersInfrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote Workers
Infrastructure Best Practices for Teams Remote Workers
 
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft Teams
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft TeamsAccelerate Adoption for Microsoft Teams
Accelerate Adoption for Microsoft Teams
 
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge Management
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge ManagementPreparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge Management
Preparing for Project Cortex and the Future of Knowledge Management
 
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
Utilizing Microsoft 365 Security for Remote Work
 
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365
Crisis Management & Remote Work w/ Microsoft 365
 

Dernier

How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyes
How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyesHow to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyes
How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyesThousandEyes
 
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...Nikki Chapple
 
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Stronger
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better StrongerModern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Stronger
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Strongerpanagenda
 
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to Hero
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to HeroUiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to Hero
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to HeroUiPathCommunity
 
2024 April Patch Tuesday
2024 April Patch Tuesday2024 April Patch Tuesday
2024 April Patch TuesdayIvanti
 
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examples
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examplesTesting tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examples
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examplesKari Kakkonen
 
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptx
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptxGenerative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptx
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptxfnnc6jmgwh
 
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architectures
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architecturesQCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architectures
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architecturesBernd Ruecker
 
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks and Compliance Requirements i...
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks  and Compliance Requirements i...Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks  and Compliance Requirements i...
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks and Compliance Requirements i...itnewsafrica
 
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024Hiroshi SHIBATA
 
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024BookNet Canada
 
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptx
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptxThe State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptx
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptxLoriGlavin3
 
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24Mark Goldstein
 
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software Developers
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software DevelopersA Journey Into the Emotions of Software Developers
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software DevelopersNicole Novielli
 
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxThe Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxLoriGlavin3
 
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxDigital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxLoriGlavin3
 
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024Lonnie McRorey
 
How to write a Business Continuity Plan
How to write a Business Continuity PlanHow to write a Business Continuity Plan
How to write a Business Continuity PlanDatabarracks
 
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...Alkin Tezuysal
 
Bridging Between CAD & GIS: 6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integration
Bridging Between CAD & GIS:  6 Ways to Automate Your Data IntegrationBridging Between CAD & GIS:  6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integration
Bridging Between CAD & GIS: 6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integrationmarketing932765
 

Dernier (20)

How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyes
How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyesHow to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyes
How to Effectively Monitor SD-WAN and SASE Environments with ThousandEyes
 
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...
Microsoft 365 Copilot: How to boost your productivity with AI – Part one: Ado...
 
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Stronger
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better StrongerModern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Stronger
Modern Roaming for Notes and Nomad – Cheaper Faster Better Stronger
 
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to Hero
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to HeroUiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to Hero
UiPath Community: Communication Mining from Zero to Hero
 
2024 April Patch Tuesday
2024 April Patch Tuesday2024 April Patch Tuesday
2024 April Patch Tuesday
 
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examples
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examplesTesting tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examples
Testing tools and AI - ideas what to try with some tool examples
 
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptx
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptxGenerative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptx
Generative AI - Gitex v1Generative AI - Gitex v1.pptx
 
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architectures
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architecturesQCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architectures
QCon London: Mastering long-running processes in modern architectures
 
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks and Compliance Requirements i...
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks  and Compliance Requirements i...Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks  and Compliance Requirements i...
Abdul Kader Baba- Managing Cybersecurity Risks and Compliance Requirements i...
 
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024
Long journey of Ruby standard library at RubyConf AU 2024
 
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024
Transcript: New from BookNet Canada for 2024: Loan Stars - Tech Forum 2024
 
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptx
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptxThe State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptx
The State of Passkeys with FIDO Alliance.pptx
 
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24
Arizona Broadband Policy Past, Present, and Future Presentation 3/25/24
 
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software Developers
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software DevelopersA Journey Into the Emotions of Software Developers
A Journey Into the Emotions of Software Developers
 
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxThe Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
The Role of FIDO in a Cyber Secure Netherlands: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
 
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptxDigital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
Digital Identity is Under Attack: FIDO Paris Seminar.pptx
 
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024
TeamStation AI System Report LATAM IT Salaries 2024
 
How to write a Business Continuity Plan
How to write a Business Continuity PlanHow to write a Business Continuity Plan
How to write a Business Continuity Plan
 
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...
Unleashing Real-time Insights with ClickHouse_ Navigating the Landscape in 20...
 
Bridging Between CAD & GIS: 6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integration
Bridging Between CAD & GIS:  6 Ways to Automate Your Data IntegrationBridging Between CAD & GIS:  6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integration
Bridging Between CAD & GIS: 6 Ways to Automate Your Data Integration
 

Increase ROI by Digitally Transforming Your Marketing

  • 1. WEBINAR INCREASE ROI BY DIGITALLY TRANSFORMING YOUR MARKETING 1
  • 3. *2016 projection $500+ Million in Revenue* 1997 Founded PRFT Listed on NASDAQ 90% Repeat Business Rate Employees 2800+ N. America Locations 23 Global US, EU, China + India 3
  • 4. 4 With unparalleled information technology, management consulting, and creative capabilities, Perficient and its Perficient Digital agency deliver vision, execution, and value with outstanding digital experience, business optimization, and industry solutions. ABOUT PERFICIENT LEADING DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION Major market locations: • Allentown • Atlanta • Ann Arbor • Boston • Charlotte • Chattanooga • Chicago • Cincinnati • Columbus • Dallas • Denver • Detroit • Fairfax • Houston • Indianapolis • Lafayette With dedicated Perficient Digital agency expertise in Ann Arbor, Atlanta, Irvine, Milwaukee, and St. Louis. • Milwaukee • Minneapolis • New York City • Northern California • Oxford (UK) • Southern California • St. Louis • Toronto
  • 5. 5 SPEAKER INTRODUCTIONS JOHN LATHAM DIRECTOR, CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE PERFICIENT John leads strategy, sales enablement, talent development, and delivery for Perficient’s Customer Experience Practice. He focuses on client, partner and employee engagement and growth, and he is passionate about opportunities to improve lives and help businesses succeed at the intersection of data, technology and CX. NATE BAUER SENIOR DIGITAL MARKETING STRATEGIST PERFICIENT DIGITAL Nate leads strategic planning, roadmapping and execution for the Digital Marketing Strategy team. His focus is on acting as the initiator for client interaction with the digital marketing practice, the instigator for helping clients develop business and marketing goals that fulfill targeted KPIs, and the implementer of coordinated, cross-channel delivery and measurement.
  • 6. 6 AGENDA ⟩ Backdrop: Impetus for Change ⟩ Digital Transformation Strategy ⟩ Digital Transformation Execution
  • 7. DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION WHAT IS DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION? The realignment of, or new investment in, technology and business models to more effectively engage digital customers at every point in the customer experience lifecycle. — Altimeter 8
  • 9. 10 HISTORY/BACKDROP • Customer is in charge of the journey • CMO is a relatively new kid on the block • Emergence of marketing technologies • Change in customer expectations
  • 10. 11 MODERN CMO FOCUS + CHALLENGES CHALLENGES: • Organizational, Digital Immaturity • Customer Experience • Data • Traditional Marketing v. Digital Marketing FOCUS: • Vision Alignment • People/Process/Technology • Organizational Effectiveness • Growth
  • 12. Use customer insight to evolve digital assets and capabilities Encourage customer empathy among teams DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION CHANGING FROM THE OUTSIDE IN Transformation is a process that requires a holistic approach within your culture, processes, and technology… based on your customer. 13
  • 13. 14 UNDERSTAND THE CUSTOMER • Customer Experience, Journey Map • Qualitative & Quantitative Research • Digital Opportunities & Gaps
  • 14. DATA-DRIVEN APPROACH TO IMPROVING THE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE QUANTITATIVE QUALITATIVE User Recordings Heatmaps + Funnel Tracking Surveys + Polls 15
  • 15. 16 Desktop HOWAREYOURCUSTOMERS ENGAGING WITH YOUR BRAND? TabletMobile Apps (iOS + Android)
  • 16. PLOTTING MOBILE MOMENTS FOR A STARBUCKS CUSTOMER FORRESTER RESEARCH -10 MINUTES OUTSIDE A STARBUCKS STANDING IN LINE AT THE REGISTER +10 MINUTES Locate nearest café Get directions Check card balance Reload card Check for reward options Browse message center Download “Pick of the Week” Redeem rewards Scan to pay Watch latest colored star filling the reward cup Send eGift to friend Add a tip LOCATE NEAREST CAFE DOWNLOAD “PICK OF THE WEEK” SCAN TO PAY Whom are we serving? A commuter What is the context? Looking for a convenient café close to their current location What is the motivation and goal? To satisfy their caffeine and snack needs as quickly as possible Whom are we serving? A commuter What is the context? Looking for a convenient café close to their current location What is the motivation and goal? To satisfy their caffeine and snack needs as quickly as possible Whom are we serving? A commuter What is the context? Looking for a convenient café close to their current location What is the motivation and goal? To satisfy their caffeine and snack needs as quickly as possible 17
  • 17. Organizational Alignment Research, Discovery, Analysis 18 VISION&INSIGHTS STRATEGY Customer Experience Key Initiatives, Capabilities, Technologies Measurement ROADMAP Effort & Impact Resources & Timing VISION & INSIGHTS, STRATEGY + ROADMAP
  • 18. Define your business goals and KPIs for a cohesive strategy. Then create tactical initiatives to get you there. MEET YOUR GOALS. GROW YOUR BUSINESS. BUILD BRAND INCREASE ENGAGEMENT BUILD LOYALTY GOAL Increase Social Mentions KPI Social Shares / Target: 100 Shares/Month TACTICS Add This Order Email FB Ads w/ Landing Page TOOLS Google Analytics • FB Reports • Brandwatch GOAL Increase Checkout Conversion KPI New Visitor Conversion % • Target: 15% TACTICS CRO Testing on Checkout Page • UX Surveys TOOLS Optimizely • Google Analytics GOAL Create Brand Ambassadors KPI Site Promotion Shares via Social Target 150 Shares/Month TACTICS Incentive Coupon • Repeat Order Incentive TOOLS Brandwatch • Google Analytics 19
  • 19. • Iterative planning and delivery for measurable results. • Comprehensive strategic approach to deliver incremental, consistent lift across all digital marketing services. • Road map for internal and external alignment, budget planning, and timeline for execution. DIGITAL MARKETING STRATEGY ITERATIVE WORKFLOW Analytics Assessment Deliverable Identity Stakeholders Discovery Refine Goals/KPIs DISCOVERY OUTCOMES Initial Questionnaire Sent to Client Analytics Assessment Analytics Assessment Deliverable INITIAL PREP Client Complete Questionnaire Refine Goals/KPIs Establish Benchmarks & Measurement Standards Data Validation Strategic Planning Tactical Initiatives Roadmap & Recommendations Internal Team Meeting Align All Service to Current Roadmap Develop Team Strategy Internal Roadmap for Delivery Delivery Management Monthly Analytics Dashboard Monthly Executive Insights Monthly Client Meeting Quarterly Review/ Roadmap Planning DISCOVER PLAN DELIVER MEASURE 20
  • 20. BUSINESS ALIGNMENT ENGAGE RETAINACQUIRE SEO DISPLAY EMAIL PPC AFFILIATE SOCIAL USER EXPERIENCE ANALYTICS CONVERSION CREATIVE DESIGN CONTENT MOBILE SOCIAL EMAIL MOBILE CONTENT MARKETING REMARKETING ADS 21
  • 21. • Better Search Traffic • Drive Quality Traffic with ROAS • Generate More Leads • Increase Website Sales • Improve Revenue from Email • Retargeting and Remarketing • Quality Content Generation • Personalized User Experience • Maximize ROI for Each Channel • Easy-to-Understand Reporting CROSS- CHANNEL DELIVERY 22
  • 22. 23
  • 23. MEASUREMENT DOESN'T COME AT THE END Define Goals + Measurement Requirements Develop + Execute a Digital Tracking Strategy Monitor + Analyze Results Generate Actionable Insights to Inform Digital Strategy Collaborate Across Teams to Implement Optimizations 24
  • 25. CHANNEL-SPECIFIC REPORTING Over the last two years, Company Inc. has typically seen a 4% month-over-month traffic increase from January to February. However, this year it saw a 10% MOM increase. Not only did February’s organic sessions significantly outperform previous years, it also set a record for the most traffic in a single month, beating October 2015 by 782 sessions. Compared to last year, Company Inc. drove 28% more traffic (+123K) and 77% more traffic (+247K) than 2014. Based on previous trends, we expect organic growth to steadily increase until June. We’ve consistently seen a massive uptick in organic traffic ever since October 2014. This is an indirect result of our organic campaign optimizations. Year-over-year increases, however, show 27% more revenue than last year (+97K) and that revenue has more than doubled with a 139% increase (+265K) from 2014. Pages that improved the most in YOY revenue was the Company Inc. homepage (+$18K), the Company Inc. & Improvement page ($11K), the Six Company Inc. page ($5K), and the Company Inc. About page ($6K). Trends from previous years show us that revenue should dramatically decrease from January to February, which rang true again this year. In the next two months, revenue will ramp up for the second peak month of the year, April. We expect revenue to continue to outpace last year in the coming months and likely break the record for most organic revenue over April 2015 ($782K), this year. YOY Organic Traffic & Trends YOY Organic Revenue & Trends ORGANIC: YOYDATA 26
  • 27. OUR WORK CATEGORY PRODUCT DISPLAY PAGE CHECKOUT +46% YOY Conversion Rate Increase +68% Revenue Per User Increase We were commissioned to conduct a conversion audit and perform conversion testing aimed to improve eCommerce revenue for an online ceiling fan and lighting retailer. More than 20 tests ran across 2014 to 2016. This data-driven growth plan helped our client get ready for an upgrade to a newer version of its enterprise eCommerce platform. All website changes were tested to mitigate loss, resulting in a 68% increase in revenue.
  • 29. 30 What is your acquisition cost per channel, per persona? HOW MUCH DOES YOUR CUSTOMER REALLY COST? HOWTOGETTHERE Regular audit and calculation of the following is essential to determining ROI for marketing budget: 1. Customer Lifetime Value 2. Customer Acquisition Cost • Acquisition Cost Per Channel • Acquisition Cost Per Persona
  • 30. AVERAGE ORDER VALUE (AOV) Total Revenue for Period $10,000 / Total # of Transactions for Period $100 Average Order Value $100 AVERAGE GROSS MARGIN PER ORDER AOV $100 - Average Cost Per Order $50 Average Gross Margin Per Order $50 RETENTION RATE (RR) # of Customers at End of Period $220 - # of New Customers Acquired During Period $70 / # of Customers at Start of Period 200 Retention Rate 75% AVERAGE CUSTOMER LIFESPAN (IN MONTHS) 1/(1-RR)/12 = 0.33 CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE Average Monthly Transaction Per Customer 2.00 x Average Order Value $100 x Average Gross Margin Per Order $50 x Average Customer Lifespan (in months) 0.33 Customer Lifetime Value $3,333.33 THE VALUE OF EACH OF YOUR PERSONAS CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE Understanding and calculating the CLV is the first step in determining how much it costs to acquire a new customer. 31
  • 31. CUSTOMER ACQUISITION COST DETERMINE THE COST TO ACQUIRE A PAYING CUSTOMER BASIC MODEL (CAC = MCC/CA) Total Marketing Campaign Costs $5,000 / Total Customers Acquired (during time period) 100 Cost of Acquisition $50 CORRECT MODEL (CAC = MCC+W+T+PS+O/CA) Total Marketing Campaign Costs $5,000 + Wages Associated with Marketing and Sales $250 + Tools Used to Market and Sell $100 + Services Used in Marketing and Sales $100 + Other Overhead $100 / Total Customer Acquired 100 Cost of Acquisition $55.50 32
  • 32. 33 33 GOAL FULFILLMENT REALIZING ROI FROM DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
  • 34. 36 WHAT’S NEXT? CONNECT WITH US @PRFTDIGITAL Facebook.com/PerficientDigital Blogs.Perficient.com/PerficientDigital PerficientDigital.com UPCOMING WEBINAR Cloud First Series: Why Business is Better in the Cloud Thursday, October 20, 1:00 -2:00 PM CT