SlideShare utilise les cookies pour améliorer les fonctionnalités et les performances, et également pour vous montrer des publicités pertinentes. Si vous continuez à naviguer sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies. Consultez nos Conditions d’utilisation et notre Politique de confidentialité.
SlideShare utilise les cookies pour améliorer les fonctionnalités et les performances, et également pour vous montrer des publicités pertinentes. Si vous continuez à naviguer sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies. Consultez notre Politique de confidentialité et nos Conditions d’utilisation pour en savoir plus.
The percentage (%) of an audience exposed one or more times to a
communication vehicle within a specified period of time
Average number of times those who are reached have an opportunity
to be exposed to a message within a given time period
when a page is successfully displayed on the user's computer screen
when a poster is available for viewing in a 2m2
when a radio spot is aired (H), etc.
Cost per Thousand :
Media term describing the cost
of 1000 gross contacts
For example a Web site that
charges 1500 euros and
reports 100 000 gross contacts
has a CPM of 15 euros.
CPM = (cost / number of gross contacts) x 1000
Number of gross contacts received by an advertisement on a site (or
site section) / Total impressions served by the site (or site section)
during the same period, expressed in %
(Ad) audience : Number of unique users or visitors exposed to a site (or an ad) within a
speciﬁc time period
(Ad) Click : A measurement of the user-initiated interaction (such as clicking on) an element
causing a re-direct to another Web location or another frame or page within the advertisement.
(Ad) Click Rate : Gross click rate = Number of clicks / Number of impressions, expressed in %;
Net click rate = Number of clicks / Number of unique users, expressed in %
(Ad) impression or Gross contact : An ad which is served to a user's browser. Ads can be
requested by the user's browser (referred as pull ads) or they can be pushed, such as e-mail
Cost per click or CPC : Cost of advertising based on the number of clicks received.
Cost per action or CPA : Online advertising payment model in which payment is based solely
on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations
Unique Visitor : Individual or browser which accesses a Web site within a speciﬁc time period.
the reach of 1% of a target audience. Gross Rating Points (grps) is
the sum of reach of a media schedule. Essentially synonymous with
TRPs (target rating points).
How to calculate it?
GRP = % Reach X Frequency
Cost-Per-Point (CPP) – the cost of delivering one GRP.
Formula: CPP= media cost/GRPs
Percentage of Users in a
Percentage of Population in the
the long tail
In these distributions a high-frequency or high-amplitude population is followed by a low-frequency or low-amplitude population which gradually "tails off." In
many cases the infrequent or low-amplitude events—the long tail, represented here by the yellow portion of the graph—can cumulatively outnumber or outweigh
the initial portion of the graph, such that in aggregate they comprise the majority.