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[500DISTRO] Shake, Mix, Stir, KABAM! How One Startup Grew from $0 to $360MM in 4 Years
1.
$0 TO $360MM
IN 4 YEARS FLAT HOLLY LIU, CO-FOUNDER & CHIEF OF STAFF AT KABAM @HollyHLiu
2.
@HollyHLiu
3.
@HollyHLiu
4.
@HollyHLiu
5.
@HollyHLiu $360 MM $180 MM $30
MM $0 2010 2011 2012 20132009 $360 MM
6.
@HollyHLiu
7.
@HollyHLiu
8.
@HollyHLiu
9.
@HollyHLiu Non Scalable Growth
Methods • Forum / Group Posting • Contests • Blog Posts • Friends and family
10.
@HollyHLiu Important because… • Product-market
fit • Interact directly with customers
11.
@HollyHLiu Nail It. Then Scale
It.
12.
@HollyHLiu
13.
@HollyHLiu 5-7% weekly http://www.paulgraham.com/growth.html#f6n
14.
@HollyHLiu Scalable Growth Methods paid
acquisition sales SEO virality pipeline + team BUYBUILD PARTNER
15.
@HollyHLiu Why? • Feedback Loops •
Easily repeatable – create a playbook • Do once and get massive audience
16.
@HollyHLiu Scalable Growth Methods paid
acquisition sales BUY SEO virality BUILD pipeline + team PARTNER
17.
@HollyHLiu Build
18.
@HollyHLiu Focus Areas • Acquisition •
Retention • Engagement • Monetization
19.
@HollyHLiu Business Model • Advertising
Business Model = Large audience INSTALLS conver sions invites clicks
20.
@HollyHLiu Build
21.
@HollyHLiu Framework • Business Model:
Advertising • Focus: Acquisition • Metrics:
22.
@HollyHLiu Metrics • Click-thru’s (link
tracking) • Installs • Invites Sent • Conversions • DAU’s (Daily Active Users)
23.
@HollyHLiu Scalable Growth Methods SEO virality BUILD
24.
@HollyHLiu BUY
25.
@HollyHLiu 3 Things • Market
Opportunity • Team Capabilities • Passion Points
26.
@HollyHLiu Free-to-play Freemium Microtransaction Business
Model
27.
@HollyHLiu
28.
@HollyHLiu Framework • Business Model:
Free to Play (freemium) • Focus: Retention and Monetization • Metrics:
29.
@HollyHLiu Metrics • D1 Retention •
D7 Retention • ARPU • ARPPU • LTV
30.
@HollyHLiu LTV (Average Order Value)
* (Number of Repeat Sales) * (Average Retention Time) $10 * 12 months * 3 years = $360
31.
@HollyHLiu LTV - Starbucks (Simple
LTV) * (Custom LTV) * (Traditional LTV) Simple LTV = 52(a) * t Custom LTV = t(52 * s * c * p) Traditional LTV =m(r ÷ (1+i-r)) http://blog.kissmetrics.com/how-to-calculate-lifetime-value/?wide=1
32.
@HollyHLiu Success Cost of Customer
Acquisition < Customer Lifetime Value
33.
@HollyHLiu Scalable Growth Methods paid
acquisition sales BUY
34.
@HollyHLiu PARTNER
35.
@HollyHLiu content platform
36.
@HollyHLiu Game Plan • Partner –
Content – Platform – Applications
37.
@HollyHLiu Content
38.
@HollyHLiu Platform
39.
@HollyHLiu Applications
40.
@HollyHLiu Metrics • Organic Traffic •
Tagging • Revenue associated with organics
41.
@HollyHLiu Scalable Growth Methods paid
acquisition sales SEO virality pipeline + team BUYBUILD PARTNER
42.
@HollyHLiu
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