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[object Object],One Philosophy for running a Startup Company
[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],Philosophy  for Running a Startup Company “ 10x ”
[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],Define a  High Bar  for your Startup
[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],The “ Grandma Test ”
[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],Definition of “ 10x ”: Ten Times Better
10x Pain What is the large customer pain? Problem: Resumes are NOT ranked Only time to read 200 of 40,000 Job Boards return 40,000+ unranked resumes resumes
10x Solution How is the problem Solved? Fixed: Resumes are ranked Immediate access to BEST from millions
Financial Transaction Show one financial transaction Customer Acquisition Cost:  $x Price:  $y Cost to Service:  $z
Scale Transactions How Many Transactions until Max? Market Size 78 mil Transactions My Market Size 10% of market Total Revenue:  $x mil
AoA Slides : Angel Check List With 10x, the other areas of your company need to be solid
The Marketing Beast
Conversion Rates Drop off rates RADICALLY drive up Customer-Acquisition-Costs Conversion Rate $1  per click (CPC) Create Account Create Account Free Account Create Account Task 2 Paid Account Landing Page $1.00 $4.00 Task 1 $8.00 $4.00 $20.00 $25.00
[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],[object Object],Organic Growth
Organic Growth is being hopeful… … Hope is Not a Strategy … founder, “ I need Marketing for Customers ” Reply, “ Your problem is upstream ” Famous Quote: -vs- -Tony Wright or Mark Mauder (?)
Total Customer Acquisition Costs: $20/2  =  $10 CAC Organic vs Paid Traffic $1  per click (CPC) Conversion Rate results in $20 CAC Organic Traffic 1-to-1 Word of Mouth
Creating Businesses Key Steps 10x Pain 10x Solution
Creating Businesses Key Steps 10x Pain 10x Solution Conversion Rates are Brutal Customer Acquisition Costs are often $20 to $100 Don’t under estimate this impact in your business model

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Evaluating a Startup's business model by "10x" technique

  • 1.
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  • 6. 10x Pain What is the large customer pain? Problem: Resumes are NOT ranked Only time to read 200 of 40,000 Job Boards return 40,000+ unranked resumes resumes
  • 7. 10x Solution How is the problem Solved? Fixed: Resumes are ranked Immediate access to BEST from millions
  • 8. Financial Transaction Show one financial transaction Customer Acquisition Cost: $x Price: $y Cost to Service: $z
  • 9. Scale Transactions How Many Transactions until Max? Market Size 78 mil Transactions My Market Size 10% of market Total Revenue: $x mil
  • 10. AoA Slides : Angel Check List With 10x, the other areas of your company need to be solid
  • 12. Conversion Rates Drop off rates RADICALLY drive up Customer-Acquisition-Costs Conversion Rate $1 per click (CPC) Create Account Create Account Free Account Create Account Task 2 Paid Account Landing Page $1.00 $4.00 Task 1 $8.00 $4.00 $20.00 $25.00
  • 13.
  • 14. Organic Growth is being hopeful… … Hope is Not a Strategy … founder, “ I need Marketing for Customers ” Reply, “ Your problem is upstream ” Famous Quote: -vs- -Tony Wright or Mark Mauder (?)
  • 15. Total Customer Acquisition Costs: $20/2 = $10 CAC Organic vs Paid Traffic $1 per click (CPC) Conversion Rate results in $20 CAC Organic Traffic 1-to-1 Word of Mouth
  • 16. Creating Businesses Key Steps 10x Pain 10x Solution
  • 17. Creating Businesses Key Steps 10x Pain 10x Solution Conversion Rates are Brutal Customer Acquisition Costs are often $20 to $100 Don’t under estimate this impact in your business model