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How To Create An All-Star Local Paid
Search Campaign In Under An Hour
Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam
● Practical Steps to creating your account and campaign.
● Settings to maximize your impact as a local business.
● Tips for getting the best ROI on a small budget.
● Common pitfalls to avoid wasting money/time on
managing your campaigns.
Meet the speakers…
Andres Thomas
Customer Success
Kabbage, Inc.
• MODERATOR
Matt Hessler
Director of Search
PPCPath
Watch the entire webinar live…
• The next SlideShare slide will feature an
embed of our live video webinar on
YouTube.
• All of the presentation slides are located
after this video embed
Matt Hessler
Director of Search, PPCPath
@PPCPath
To kick this off…
Think of how your customers typically
find out about your business.
How many leads and customers find
you online?
Are your competitors beating you in
online competition?
?
Google AdWords is a powerful platform
for bringing in new customers.
Hint: It’s the best way to get found online.
Why should you use Google
AdWords for your business?
.
Why should you use Google
AdWords for your business?
12 billion core searches conducted per
month in the U.S. alone**
**Comscore March 2014
PPC (Pay Per Click) vs. Organic
Research & Structure
• Start a spreadsheet and write out themes that
are the focus of your website (should be 5-15,
more for Ecommerce)
• Go to Google’s Keyword Planner
• Enter these starter KWs to generate variants
• Download all results and work in Excel
Right Sizing Your Campaign
● Bigger isn’t always better when it comes to
campaign builds
● Knowing your budget and average CPC (cost
per click) will help you figure out how many
KWs you should have
Example:
Lets say you have a $1000 monthly budget, and average CPC of $2.25
and an average CTR of 1.25%. (if you do not know assume 1-1.5% CTR)
$1000 budget /$2.25 Avg CPC= 445 clicks
445 clicks /.0125 CTR = 35600 Impressions
35600 Impressions / Avg 250 per KW = ~140 keywords.
Maximize Your Impact As A Local
Business
Basic Settings
• Always select all features
• Never combine search and
display
• Including search partners is good
for budgets of $1000+
• Set bids manually
Geo Targeting Settings to Get The Best
ROI On A Small Budget
Use Multiple regional
and local Geos to get
the best coverage and
connect with closest
customers.
Use Day Parting To Maximize Your Impact
By limiting your run time to the best hours you save money and focus your spend on
the times that drive the most valuable traffic.
Campaign Structure Is Secret To Your
Success
Campaign Structure Best Practices
—Campaign Structure
• Separate budgets
• Separate geos
• Separate ad network
• Include campaign level negative keywords
—Adgroups Structure
• At least 2 ads per adgroup
• Not more than 4 ads per adgroup
• Maximum of 20-25 KWs per adgroup
—
What is Quality Score & Why Care?
Quality Score can be the biggest handicap for small accounts
Best Practices to Maximize QS
• Tightly themed adgroups
• Ad copy that uses
keyword themes
• Aggressive ad position for
most important KWs
• Landing page load times
• Landing page content and
code relevance
Know When To Call In Reinforcements
When is it time to call in the Cavalry? Be honest about your expertise
and the time you can allocate to your campaign.
Are you doing these things at regular intervals?
• Checking / Updating bids on top 10% of KWs (weekly)
• Writing and testing new ads (monthly)
• Run search query reports & adding negatives (monthly)
• Making QS improvements or removing low QS content (monthly)
Hiring a PPC consultant can seem expensive but
wasting thousands on an under optimized
Adwords campaign is typically more costly!
Hiring a Search Expert
Hiring a PPC expert has never been easier…
• Hire PPC experts on a per project basis
• The PPCPath Application creates the statements of work to
insure work hours and cost are fair to all parties
• Get reports, and change logs on all activities
• Hire specialists for any particular channel (display,
retargeting, creative and more
I am a Search Nerd
(ask me anything)
Presented by
Matt Hessler
MHesssler@PPCPath.com
@PPCPath | @Trada
Get 20% off your first AdWords overhaul from PPCPath!
Visit: http://kabbage.ppcpath.com/
Enter Promo Code: kabbage20
Visit Kabbage.com to learn more
Get more marketing tips &
webinar invites
Visit Kabbage.com to learn more
Thank you, from
Kabbage

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Growing Your Business With Google: How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An Hour

  • 1. How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An Hour Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam
  • 2. ● Practical Steps to creating your account and campaign. ● Settings to maximize your impact as a local business. ● Tips for getting the best ROI on a small budget. ● Common pitfalls to avoid wasting money/time on managing your campaigns. Meet the speakers… Andres Thomas Customer Success Kabbage, Inc. • MODERATOR Matt Hessler Director of Search PPCPath
  • 3. Watch the entire webinar live… • The next SlideShare slide will feature an embed of our live video webinar on YouTube. • All of the presentation slides are located after this video embed
  • 4. Matt Hessler Director of Search, PPCPath @PPCPath
  • 5. To kick this off… Think of how your customers typically find out about your business. How many leads and customers find you online? Are your competitors beating you in online competition? ?
  • 6. Google AdWords is a powerful platform for bringing in new customers.
  • 7. Hint: It’s the best way to get found online. Why should you use Google AdWords for your business?
  • 8. . Why should you use Google AdWords for your business? 12 billion core searches conducted per month in the U.S. alone** **Comscore March 2014
  • 9. PPC (Pay Per Click) vs. Organic
  • 10. Research & Structure • Start a spreadsheet and write out themes that are the focus of your website (should be 5-15, more for Ecommerce) • Go to Google’s Keyword Planner • Enter these starter KWs to generate variants • Download all results and work in Excel
  • 11. Right Sizing Your Campaign ● Bigger isn’t always better when it comes to campaign builds ● Knowing your budget and average CPC (cost per click) will help you figure out how many KWs you should have Example: Lets say you have a $1000 monthly budget, and average CPC of $2.25 and an average CTR of 1.25%. (if you do not know assume 1-1.5% CTR) $1000 budget /$2.25 Avg CPC= 445 clicks 445 clicks /.0125 CTR = 35600 Impressions 35600 Impressions / Avg 250 per KW = ~140 keywords.
  • 12. Maximize Your Impact As A Local Business Basic Settings • Always select all features • Never combine search and display • Including search partners is good for budgets of $1000+ • Set bids manually
  • 13. Geo Targeting Settings to Get The Best ROI On A Small Budget Use Multiple regional and local Geos to get the best coverage and connect with closest customers.
  • 14. Use Day Parting To Maximize Your Impact By limiting your run time to the best hours you save money and focus your spend on the times that drive the most valuable traffic.
  • 15. Campaign Structure Is Secret To Your Success
  • 16. Campaign Structure Best Practices —Campaign Structure • Separate budgets • Separate geos • Separate ad network • Include campaign level negative keywords —Adgroups Structure • At least 2 ads per adgroup • Not more than 4 ads per adgroup • Maximum of 20-25 KWs per adgroup —
  • 17. What is Quality Score & Why Care? Quality Score can be the biggest handicap for small accounts Best Practices to Maximize QS • Tightly themed adgroups • Ad copy that uses keyword themes • Aggressive ad position for most important KWs • Landing page load times • Landing page content and code relevance
  • 18. Know When To Call In Reinforcements When is it time to call in the Cavalry? Be honest about your expertise and the time you can allocate to your campaign. Are you doing these things at regular intervals? • Checking / Updating bids on top 10% of KWs (weekly) • Writing and testing new ads (monthly) • Run search query reports & adding negatives (monthly) • Making QS improvements or removing low QS content (monthly) Hiring a PPC consultant can seem expensive but wasting thousands on an under optimized Adwords campaign is typically more costly!
  • 19. Hiring a Search Expert Hiring a PPC expert has never been easier… • Hire PPC experts on a per project basis • The PPCPath Application creates the statements of work to insure work hours and cost are fair to all parties • Get reports, and change logs on all activities • Hire specialists for any particular channel (display, retargeting, creative and more
  • 20. I am a Search Nerd (ask me anything) Presented by Matt Hessler MHesssler@PPCPath.com @PPCPath | @Trada Get 20% off your first AdWords overhaul from PPCPath! Visit: http://kabbage.ppcpath.com/ Enter Promo Code: kabbage20
  • 21. Visit Kabbage.com to learn more Get more marketing tips & webinar invites
  • 22. Visit Kabbage.com to learn more Thank you, from Kabbage