Pay-Per-Click Advertising Tutorial from Internet Marketing Summit 1st Annual Owerly.com
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2. 1. CREATE YOUR AD
business.linkedin.com
craigslist.org/about/help/paid_posting_accounts
ads.twitter.com
Google “Buy Solo Ads”
http://www.outbrain.com/ “Reach new audiences by
promoting your content on premium websites”
www.youtube.com/yt/advertise
Buy banner ads
4. TYPES OF ADS
FACEBOOK
Boost your posts – Have more people shown your Business
Fan Page Post
Promote your Page – Get more Likes
Send people to your website – Send people that click on your
page to a Specific website
Increase conversions on your website – track action
conversions using a tracking pixel on the thank you page
5. TYPES OF ADS
FACEBOOK
Get installs of your app
Increase engagement on your app
Reach people near your business – Advertise locally
Raise attendance at your event – for a Facebook event
Get people to claim your offer
Get video views
10. KEYWORD MATCH
TYPES
Broad - gives Google the ability to change out words for
close synonyms
Broad Modifier- the words that need to be included in a
user's search (+ keyword + keyword + keyword).
11. Phrase match - additional words can be added in front or
behind the phrase".
put quotes around your keywords (" keywords").
Exact match - wrap your keywords or phrases in square
brackets ([ keywords]).
Negative match - do not want any searches with this word to
trigger my ads". minus in front of a keyword (-keyword -
keyword -keyword).
12. AD EXTENSIONS
add more context and content to your ads.
the 'call' button that you often see on mobile searches. That
button can be added through a campaign and lets customers
one-touch dial a provided number directly from the
advertisement.
14. AD GROUPS
five to ten keywords in any given Ad Group.
Account > Campaign > Ad Groups
Ad Groups should be different ways to describe the
campaign's main idea.
24. ADS
Target followers of other accounts Related to your industry
target related keywords.
Can use text on images
event-targeting
25. ADS
Twitter event targeting calendar
Twitter Analytics dashboard
click the events tab at the top
View calendar with a list of events you can target
review of the previous year’s engagement.
26. AUDIENCE TWITTER
Tweet Engager Targeting (Retargeting)
tool that tracks the people who have engaged with your
promoted Tweets. Can Advertise to these accounts again
segment your audience by gender, city, and mobile device.
Targeted times and specific audience 25k
30. BID
Conversion Rate x Lifetime Value = Suggested Starting Bid
customer may only spend $ 50 on the first purchase to your
site, but may come back on four more occasions and spend a
total of $ 550. Their Lifetime Value would be $600
31. five percent conversion rate,
Lifetime Value of a new customers is $ 50,
highest you would want to initially bid would be $ 2.50.
0.05 x $ 50 = $ 2.50
breakeven point
32. set your monthly budget to a point where you can get at least
500 clicks
Conversion Rate x Per Unit Profit = Breakeven CPC
10% Coversion Rate x $ 20 Per Unit Profit = $ 2 Breakeven CPC
33. 4. ANALYSIS
CTR - the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by
the number of times your ad is shown expressed as a %
(clicks ÷ impressions)
Reach - the number of people who have seen your post
Ad Impressions - the number of times a post from your Page
is displayed, whether the post is clicked or not. People may
see multiple impressions
Average CPM - Cost per thousand impressions
Average CPC - measurement of cost on a per-click basis
34. 5. RETARGETING
PIXEL
you place a small, unobtrusive piece of code on your website
that drops an anonymous browser cookie
run ads to people that viewed your Sales Page but did not
buy
Goto facebook.com/ads/manager
Goto “Tools” and select “Audience”
35. Retargeting allows you to serve banner ads to people that
have previously been to your site.
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453998?hl=en
Remarketing lets you show ads to people who've visited your
website or used your mobile app.
Start your campaign out with many long tail keywords. These
less competitive key terms are usually made up of three words
or more.
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39. INTERNET MARKETER
SUMMIT 93% OFF
Watch the entire Internet Marketer Summit Live recording for
$12.49 (93% off $197).
Goto
https://vimeo.com/r/1ZTg/enpNWmFvcW
or
Goto Internet Marketer Summit Video Replay page
93% Off Promo (Use Promo Code “slide” at check-out)
https://vimeo.com/ondemand/web