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Pinterest
for Business
CASE STUDY
&
KPI
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Thomas Wittig
@WITTIGONIA
Starting Point
Our Client:
▷A locally, regionally leading brand with a strong position in search.
▷Health and nutrition industry.
▷Products: Upcoming workshop event series. Health/Nutrition services.
The Brief:
▷Generate awareness and conversions for an upcoming event.
▷Surface demand from the local/regional target audience.
▷High affinity to the healthy nutrition and lifestyle.
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Why did we choose Pinterest?
►Audience looking for inspiration.
►Visual search engine. Visual orientation of content.
►High growth in respective market.
►Affinity to the healthy lifestyle and DIY.
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
The Unknowns
➢Can we build an Audience and Funnel in a short period of
time?Reach
➢Does the Traffic have a high Affinity to the products?Quality
➢Can we attract regional visitors? (local SEO)Relevance
➢Can we surface demand and conversions?Conversion
➢Are the advertising cost supportive or prohibitive relative to
the given product pricing?Efficiency
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Agile Approach
Content
►Pins from existing content.
►Implementation of schema to display rich data in pins.
Targeting
►High affinity.
►Regional approach.
►Keywords to narrow down scope an geographical
spread.
Campaigns
1. Awareness campaign → Audience Build up.
2. (Re)-Targeting campaign.
3. Conversion oriented campaign.
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Marketing Funnel Metrics (2 week results)
Total Audience Interacting Audience Conversion (Web)
2.4k130k
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Google Analytics
Pinterest Audience Insights: Affinity
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Audience Insights for this campaign in our case study. Sort by «Affinity» then drill down into
interest by category. This surfaces insights for the target group’s preferences and provides inspiration for
content and campaign targeting.
Audience Build Up
►Rapid build up
►Engaged Audience in short time
►Engagement Rate = 1.9%
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Analytics
Efficiency and Return
►CPC = € 0.67
►CPA = € 4.21 = (400/95)
►CTR = 16% (Pinterest → Web)
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Analytics
Mobile User and Engagement
Interacting Audience
6-10x
Mobile Audience
2.5x
Engagement rate
Engagement by Device
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Pinterest Analytics
Pin Ads Stats and Metrics
►Close up rate = 1.9%
►Click to Close-up Ratio = 16.3%
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Source: Pinterest Analytics
Key Insights
►Demand can be surfaced very quickly and efficiently.
►Local, regional targeting is possible but still somewhat limited.
►The engagement rate and click rate may be somewhat low.
►Keep an eye on the “Click to Close-up Ratio” to pick winning Pins!
►Mobile friendliness is key: Pins and Pages!
►Pins with rich data convert higher.
►Engaged Audience has a duration of 1 month. Requires continuous nurturing.
WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
Need Help?
Check out our
digital agency.
Contact us to
discuss your
requirements.
WITTIGONIA.net
Discover us on Pinterest
pinterest.com/wittigoniadigital

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Pinterest Marketing Campaign Example and Case Study & KPI

  • 1. Pinterest for Business CASE STUDY & KPI WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
  • 3. Starting Point Our Client: ▷A locally, regionally leading brand with a strong position in search. ▷Health and nutrition industry. ▷Products: Upcoming workshop event series. Health/Nutrition services. The Brief: ▷Generate awareness and conversions for an upcoming event. ▷Surface demand from the local/regional target audience. ▷High affinity to the healthy nutrition and lifestyle. WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
  • 4. Why did we choose Pinterest? ►Audience looking for inspiration. ►Visual search engine. Visual orientation of content. ►High growth in respective market. ►Affinity to the healthy lifestyle and DIY. WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
  • 5. The Unknowns ➢Can we build an Audience and Funnel in a short period of time?Reach ➢Does the Traffic have a high Affinity to the products?Quality ➢Can we attract regional visitors? (local SEO)Relevance ➢Can we surface demand and conversions?Conversion ➢Are the advertising cost supportive or prohibitive relative to the given product pricing?Efficiency WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
  • 6. Agile Approach Content ►Pins from existing content. ►Implementation of schema to display rich data in pins. Targeting ►High affinity. ►Regional approach. ►Keywords to narrow down scope an geographical spread. Campaigns 1. Awareness campaign → Audience Build up. 2. (Re)-Targeting campaign. 3. Conversion oriented campaign. WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
  • 7. Marketing Funnel Metrics (2 week results) Total Audience Interacting Audience Conversion (Web) 2.4k130k WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Google Analytics
  • 8. Pinterest Audience Insights: Affinity WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Audience Insights for this campaign in our case study. Sort by «Affinity» then drill down into interest by category. This surfaces insights for the target group’s preferences and provides inspiration for content and campaign targeting.
  • 9. Audience Build Up ►Rapid build up ►Engaged Audience in short time ►Engagement Rate = 1.9% WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Analytics
  • 10. Efficiency and Return ►CPC = € 0.67 ►CPA = € 4.21 = (400/95) ►CTR = 16% (Pinterest → Web) WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Analytics
  • 11. Mobile User and Engagement Interacting Audience 6-10x Mobile Audience 2.5x Engagement rate Engagement by Device WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Analytics Source: Pinterest Analytics
  • 12. Pin Ads Stats and Metrics ►Close up rate = 1.9% ►Click to Close-up Ratio = 16.3% WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA Source: Pinterest Analytics
  • 13. Key Insights ►Demand can be surfaced very quickly and efficiently. ►Local, regional targeting is possible but still somewhat limited. ►The engagement rate and click rate may be somewhat low. ►Keep an eye on the “Click to Close-up Ratio” to pick winning Pins! ►Mobile friendliness is key: Pins and Pages! ►Pins with rich data convert higher. ►Engaged Audience has a duration of 1 month. Requires continuous nurturing. WITTIGONIA digital WITTIGONIA.NET @WITTIGONIA
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  • 15. Discover us on Pinterest pinterest.com/wittigoniadigital