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“Paid Media Explained”
By Thomas Alvord
Funded Today, Founder & Chairman
Thursday, May 4th, 2017
P #4: PROMOTION
http://fnd.to/juisir/ https://www.Funded.Today/cashback/
Paid Media
Earned Media/Outreach
Cross Collaborations Cashback
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Direct Response Marketing
vs.
Branding
Fundamentals of Paid Media
● Channel
● Advertisement
● Audience
● Product
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Channel
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Advertisement
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Advertisement
3 key terms
1. Click-through Rate (CTR)
2. Cost Per Mille (CPM)
3. Cost Per Click (CPC)
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Advertisement
Example for an ad with a 4% CTR, $10 CPM, and 30,000 impressions
● 4% CTR on 30,000 impressions = (30,000 * .04) = 1,200 clicks
● 30,000 impressions @ $10 CPM = (30 * $10) = $300 in ad spend
● $300 ad spend / 1,200 clicks = $0.25 cost per click
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Audience
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Product
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Product
5 key terms
1. Visitors
2. Transactions
3. Revenue
4. Conversion Rate (CR)
5. Earnings Per Visitor (EPV)
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Product
Example for a product with 1,000 visitors, 12 sales, and $832 in revenue
● 12 sales / 1,000 visitors = 1.2% conversion rate
● $832 in revenue / 1,000 visitors = $.83 earnings per visitor
Fundamentals of Paid Media
Analyzing Paid Media Overall
● Spend $100 and generate $200 in sales, you have a 2X ROI
● Compare your CPC to your EPV
● If CPC is too low, how can you change the CTR or CPM?
● If EPV is too low, how can you change the conversion rate or price?
● See how scalable a campaign will be based on CPC and EPV
GET IN TOUCH WITH US...
● Apply For Our Services: https://www.Funded.today/get-more-pledges/
● Become an Expert Crowdfunder: https://www.Funded.Today/blog/
● Zach Smith - CEO and CoFounder: zach@funded.today Skype: startdoingbusiness
● Thomas Alvord - Chairman and CoFounder: thomas@funded.today Skype: thomasalvord
● For Additional Consulting, Help, Support, and/or Inquiries: support@funded.today

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Utah Crowdfunding Summit 2017 - Paid Media Explained - Thomas Alvord

  • 1. “Paid Media Explained” By Thomas Alvord Funded Today, Founder & Chairman Thursday, May 4th, 2017
  • 2.
  • 3.
  • 4. P #4: PROMOTION http://fnd.to/juisir/ https://www.Funded.Today/cashback/ Paid Media Earned Media/Outreach Cross Collaborations Cashback
  • 5. Fundamentals of Paid Media Direct Response Marketing vs. Branding
  • 6. Fundamentals of Paid Media ● Channel ● Advertisement ● Audience ● Product
  • 7. Fundamentals of Paid Media Channel
  • 8. Fundamentals of Paid Media Advertisement
  • 9. Fundamentals of Paid Media Advertisement 3 key terms 1. Click-through Rate (CTR) 2. Cost Per Mille (CPM) 3. Cost Per Click (CPC)
  • 10. Fundamentals of Paid Media Advertisement Example for an ad with a 4% CTR, $10 CPM, and 30,000 impressions ● 4% CTR on 30,000 impressions = (30,000 * .04) = 1,200 clicks ● 30,000 impressions @ $10 CPM = (30 * $10) = $300 in ad spend ● $300 ad spend / 1,200 clicks = $0.25 cost per click
  • 11. Fundamentals of Paid Media Audience
  • 12. Fundamentals of Paid Media Product
  • 13. Fundamentals of Paid Media Product 5 key terms 1. Visitors 2. Transactions 3. Revenue 4. Conversion Rate (CR) 5. Earnings Per Visitor (EPV)
  • 14. Fundamentals of Paid Media Product Example for a product with 1,000 visitors, 12 sales, and $832 in revenue ● 12 sales / 1,000 visitors = 1.2% conversion rate ● $832 in revenue / 1,000 visitors = $.83 earnings per visitor
  • 15. Fundamentals of Paid Media Analyzing Paid Media Overall ● Spend $100 and generate $200 in sales, you have a 2X ROI ● Compare your CPC to your EPV ● If CPC is too low, how can you change the CTR or CPM? ● If EPV is too low, how can you change the conversion rate or price? ● See how scalable a campaign will be based on CPC and EPV
  • 16. GET IN TOUCH WITH US... ● Apply For Our Services: https://www.Funded.today/get-more-pledges/ ● Become an Expert Crowdfunder: https://www.Funded.Today/blog/ ● Zach Smith - CEO and CoFounder: zach@funded.today Skype: startdoingbusiness ● Thomas Alvord - Chairman and CoFounder: thomas@funded.today Skype: thomasalvord ● For Additional Consulting, Help, Support, and/or Inquiries: support@funded.today