2. OVERVIEW
• Google AdWords
• Search Engine Marketing (PPC)
• Search Engine Optimisation (Organic/Natural)
• Google Partner Website
• Google AdSense
• Search Network Only
• Display Network Only
• Keyword Research
3. • Landing Page creation and relevance
• Meta Tags (Text Ads)
• Ad Extensions (Customer Engagement)
• Campaign Networks
• Quality of Ad determinants
• Page Rank
• Basic AdWords Terms
• Creation of Ad Word account
5. How it Works?
• Create a free GOOGLE ADWORD ACCOUNT
using your Gmail id.
• Choose how you want to reach your
customers.
• With text based search ads, graphic display
ads, YouTube video ads, in-app mobile ads
• Be clear on your MARKETING OBJECTIVES
which helps you to accordingly set your
budget.
7. • On page optimization refers to all measures that
can be taken directly within the website in order
to improve its position in the search rankings. It
consists of adding keywords, alt tags, anchor text,
Meta tags, keyword density etc.
• Off page optimization refers to all the measures
that can be taken outside of the actual website in
order to improve its position in search rankings. It
is about getting good quality back links to website
by writing blogs, directory submission, social
book marking, articles submission, local listing
etc.
8. Google Partner Website
• Sites that partner with Google to show ads.
• Google doesn’t publish an official list of search
partners. As its members are shifting to other
competitors on a daily basis so any list that
gets published will probably be outdated.
• CNN.com, About.com, Lycos.com, nytimes.co
m, infospace.com, Business.com, mozilla.org
9. Google AdSense
• A Google product that provides a way for
website publishers of all sizes to earn money
by displaying targeted Google ads on their
websites.
• If the website publisher is approved to show
AdWords ads, Google gives them a piece of
code to put on their site. The publisher
chooses where to place ads and then earns
money when visitors click on (or view, in some
cases) the ads.
10. Basic Campaign Networks
1. Search Network Only
(Advertising on Google Search Page only)
(Only Text Ads)
2. Display Network Only
(Advertising on Google Partner Website only)
(Text and Image Ads)
3. Search with Display Network
14. Keyword Research
Types of Keywords
Searches
Popular/ Short Tail
(GENERAL)
Ex: Digital Marketing Ex: Real Estate
Long Tail Keywords
(SPECIFIC)
Ex 1: Digital Marketing
Course in Jayanagar
Ex 2: Real Estate
developers in Bangalore
15. How do you decide on an appropriate
Keyword for your business?
Keyword Research can be done from 3 different
forms:
1. Manual (Our own keywords)
2. Competitors Website ( Keywords used by my
competitors) = (Ctrl U)
3. Google Keyword Planner ( Helps to judge the
traffic generated by each keyword)
18. Demonstration of an example for
keywords
Example 1: SUHAS ENTERPRISE- A facility
management firm based in Bengaluru
Example 2: DIGITAL ACADEMY 360
19. Landing Page Creation
• Landing Page: is a single web page that appears in response to clicking
on a search engine optimized search result or an online advertisement.
Basic principles (WEB DEVELOPMENT)
• Make pages primarily for users, not for search engines.
• Don't deceive your users.
• Avoid tricks intended to improve search engine rankings.
• Think about what makes your website unique, valuable, or engaging
(Responsive Website) . Make your website stand out from others in your
field.
• Make it more navigable to reduce the ‘bounce rate’
• Make it more Compatible with good load speed and functionality
[Live demo: DIGITAL MARKETING TRAINING IN JAYANAGAR]
20. Meta Tags
• The <meta> tag provides metadata about the HTML
document. Metadata will not be displayed on the
page, but will be machine parsable.
21. Elements of Meta tags:
1. TITLE---------60-70 characters
2. Uniform Resource Locator link (URL LINK)
(www.rvim.com/faculty)
[Display URL/ Destination URL]
3. DESCRIPTION----140-160 characters
(Best practice is to include your relevant
keywords in every stages of Meta tags)
22. Prominent Places where Keywords has
to be inserted:
1. Title
2. Description
3. Keywords (Keyword Density)
4. Url Structure
5. H1 Tag
6. Alt Tag (Image Naming)
7. Content
(Take example of Digital Academy 360 Website)
24. Quality of Ad- determinants
LANDING PAGE RELEVANCE
AD RELEVANCE( Match ‘Ads’ with
‘Keywords’)
AD FORMATS (Ad Extensions)
EXPECTED CLICK THROUGH RATE
(CTR)
25. • Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users
who click on a specific link to the number of
total users who view a page, email, or
advertisement.
• It is commonly used to measure the success
of an online advertising campaign for a
particular website as well as the effectiveness
of email campaigns.
26. Page Rank
• Page rank is software tool used to measure
the quality and importance of a webpage.
• It is one of the main factors and decides on
which pages should appear in the top of the
search results.
• It has been measured in the form of 0 to 10.
• Page Rank was developed by Larry Page and
Sergey Brin, founders of Google.
27. • It helps to drive more traffic to the website if the
webpage is having good quality Backlinks.
Steps to increase Page Rank
• Generate good back links
• Prepare quality and relevant content
• Linking website to relevant website
• Register website with top directories
• Build links gradually and steadily
• Blog Commenting
28. GENERAL ADWORD TERMS
1. A conversion happens when someone clicks your
ad and then takes an action that you've defined as
valuable to your business, such as an online
purchase or a call to your business from a mobile
phone.
• Conversions help you understand how much
value your online ads bring to your business.
• For example, if you had 50 conversions from
1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%,
since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
• Conversion Tracking
29. 2. Ad Rank - Your Ad Rank is the value that’s
used to determine where your ad shows up on a
page. It’s based on your Quality Score and your
bid amount.
3. Impressions - An impression is the
measurement of how many times your ad is
shown
4. Call to Action (CTA) - A CTA is literally the
action you want your searcher to take. Good
CTAs in your ads are short, action oriented
words such as “Buy”, “Get”, “Act Now”, etc.
31. 5. CPM - Cost-Per-thousand impressions is a
bidding method that bases your costs on how
many times your ads are shown (impressions).
6. Quality Score - A quality score is the
measurement from Google based on the
relevancy of your ad headline, description,
keywords and destination URL to your potential
customer seeing your ad. A higher Quality Score
can get you better ad placement and lower
costs.
32.
33.
34. Overview of job profiles
Digital Marketing Manager: Head of the Digital Marketing Department.
Plans and executes campaigns.
SEO Specialist: Looks after Search Engine Optimization
work.
SEM Specialist: Looks after Search Engine Marketing
work.
Inbound Marketer: Converts traffic into leads and customers
using sales funnels and other techniques.
Content Marketer: Creates compelling content to attract
visitors to website.
Content Writer:
Responsible for creating content.
Social Media Marketer: Carries out promotional campaigns on
social media sites.
Analytics Specialist: Monitors and analyzes data. Monitors
progress of campaigns and ROI.
Copywriter: Provides writing services. Adds to the
value of advertisements and content.
35.
36. Success Story
Best Natural Search Marketer in E-Commerce: Amazon (Score: 80 out
of 100)
• Amazon dominates organic search, and the leading web
retailer by sales earns its highest points in this score from the
sheer number of visits per month it garners from natural
search results—a number that basically blows away the
competition. More than 55 million Amazon.com visits per
month stem from organic search results, according to
SimilarWeb, more than 662 times as many as the median
among Top 500 retailers (84,000) and seven times as many as
the second-highest number, Walmart.com’s 7.7 million visits
per month from natural search results.
• In an Internet Retailer analysis of Alexa Inc. data on top
keyword searches and the retailers garnering the highest
rankings on those searches, Amazon scored in the top five—
and often No. 1—in 14 of the 15 merchandise categories
tracked.
37. AdWord a/c Creation
• Will create a Google AdWord account
• www.google.co.in/adwords
• adwords.google.co.in
38.
39. Bidding options Vis-a-Via Strategies chosen
TYPES OF BIDDING
STRATEGIES
1. Target search page
location
2. Target return on Ad spend
3. Target CPA
4. Target outranking share
5. Enhanced CPC
6. Maximise clicks
TYPES OF BIDDING
OPTIONS
1. Cost per impression
(CPI)
2. Cost per mile (CPM)
3. Cost per acquisition
(CPA)
4. Click through rate
(CTR)
5. Cost per view (CPV)
A view is counted when someone watches 30 seconds of your video ad (or the
duration if it's shorter than 30 seconds) or interacts with the ad, whichever
comes first.
40. • If you want to generate traffic to your website,
focusing on clicks could be ideal for you. Cost-per-
click (CPC) bidding may be right for your campaign.
• If you want to increase brand awareness—not drive
traffic to your site—focusing on impressions may be
your strategy. You can use cost per thousand
viewable impressions (vCPM) bidding to put your
message in front of customers.
• If you want customers to take a direct action on
your site, and you're using conversion tracking, then
it may be best to focus on conversions. Cost-per-
acquisition (CPA) bidding lets you do that