The main advantage of online advertising is to allow the measurement and deep analysis of the campaigns performance. Via the leading tool, Google Analytics, we will give you advices on how to better measure your ROI and (re)define your goals in terms of conversions. To make it concrete, we will use 3 kinds of business models.
2. UNIVERSEM: UNIVERSE OF SEARCH ENGINE MARKETING
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Digital Marketing Agency
Founded in 2010
A team of 8 people
References: RTL, Carrefour, UNICEF
3. MEASURE/TRACKING
Before …
“ I know half my advertising isn't working, I just
B
B
don't know which half. ”
William Lever
(1851-1925)
4. MEASURE/TRACKING
Today …
Each click can be measured almost every mouse move!
B
Link spendings with revenues B
And take action based on those information!
6. MEASURE/TRACKING
Segment your visitors and calculate ROI
Identify the most profitable segments
+20%
FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
10,000
B
impressions
- 12%
+5%
+15%
+40%
+30%
-10%
8. IMPACT ON THE BOTTOM LINE !
Define website goals that we measure and configure
Contact
Quote request
Subscription to newsletter
E-commerce transaction
...
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B
Set the value for each of these goals!
9. MEASURE THE ROI
• Value of a goal completion?
• Maximum cost per visit?
3 business model cases
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All data given afterwards are taken as example
and do not correspond to the real values
11. LEAD GENERATION: SOPRA BANKING SOFTWARE
50,000 Visits
500 Contact forms sent
10 Customers
2%
1%
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B
Total value of customers = 500,000€ * 30% = 150,000€
Value per visit:
150,000/50,000 =
3€
Value per contact
form sent:
150,000/500 =
300€
Value per
customer:
150,000/10 =
15,000€
12. LEAD GENERATION: SOPRA BANKING SOFTWARE
Measure Return On Investments
Optimize the allocation of your marketing budgets
Configure the value traffic sources
Measure the ROI
Discover most valuableof a goal completion
FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
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B
14. E-COMMERCE
CASE:
MEDIA MARKT
• Average order size: 50€
• Margin on each order: 30%
15 € margin per order
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B
FacebookAds Conversion rate: 3%
LinkedIn Ads
• Online
• How much can you pay per visit ?
50*0,3*0,03 = Maximum 0,45 €
ROI
16. SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
The Conversion Funnel
Visits
1000
10%
Freemium users
50%
FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
30%
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Active users
50
Paying
customers
70%
100
Recurring
customers
15
10,5
17. SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Defining your maximum CPA, parameters:
Monthly Recurring Revenues (MRR): 50€
FacebookAds 75%
Gross margin:
LinkedIn Ads
Churn rate: 3%
B
18. SAAS BUSINESS CASE: MAILJET
Lifetime value = MRR * Gross margin *
1
Churn rate
Lifetime value = 50€ * 75% *
FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
1
B
= 1250€
3%
We can pay up to 1250€ per new customer
21. CONCLUSIONS
Determine the value of visitor’s actions
Measure and calculate your ROI depending on your business model
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Invest where the ROI is the most profitable
FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
22. CONTEST
Leave your business card in the box on our stand E23 and….
Contact
Win an Analytics Audit* !
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FacebookAds
LinkedIn Ads
*Worth: 800€